Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice clean rooms

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rooms were clean and staff was friendly. Very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to family and shopping

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Was easy to check in with a caring staff. Breakfast was both tasty and great variety. I would recommend them to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great staff and a nice breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Booked it about 30 minutes before arriving, nice staff, and walkable to decent restaurant. Family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the kind words! We glad we could be here for you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Certainly located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Rooms need to be updated and carpets cleaned. Staff is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Perhaps Centrally located- we have many local restaurants and much to do in our area! We look forward to updates soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very easy to find , close to all the things I needed to do .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, We enjoy a close proximity to many local attractions including Delaware Park, Christiana Hospital, & Christiana Mall. There are also many great restaurants to choose from in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a fair price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Covered parking a big plus due to rain. Hotel is conveniently located near mall, restaurants and route 95. We have done stayed at a number of other places in Christiana and have found this to be the best value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review! We are very grateful for the positive feedback and sharing of information with other guests!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yourk, NY

Needs update

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Elevator ice cold; furniture old; ceiling tiles needing repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Christina, Thanks for your review! Our apologies as our elevator does access our covered parking garage and can be a little chilly as it is exposed to outside temperatures regularly. While we look forward to future updates, we constantly strive to offer great service & clean product to all of our guests during every stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Was fine.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Was fine. No issues. That's it wasn't there much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convient Location But Simple, Unnecessary Problems

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, easy access, breakfast as advertised and good.
Cons: Bathroom light over mirror didn't work. Bath tub stopper wouldn't seal - no bath. Shower ok. These easy to identify problems should have been fixed
Location: Applebees easy to get to.
Administration fine, comfort fine, internet fine, bath room - see below.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very accommodating

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff member would not accommodate simple request to change room due to reserving a handicap access room in error...even though other rooms were available. Although not real big deal, her responses were quite short an even condescending. Although clean, the room was run down and showed its age. Not comfortable in the room, its aged condition or staff members with attitude...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail. Thank you again for your review!