Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Was fine.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Was fine. No issues. That's it wasn't there much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convient Location But Simple, Unnecessary Problems

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, easy access, breakfast as advertised and good.
Cons: Bathroom light over mirror didn't work. Bath tub stopper wouldn't seal - no bath. Shower ok. These easy to identify problems should have been fixed
Location: Applebees easy to get to.
Administration fine, comfort fine, internet fine, bath room - see below.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very accommodating

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Staff member would not accommodate simple request to change room due to reserving a handicap access room in error...even though other rooms were available. Although not real big deal, her responses were quite short an even condescending. Although clean, the room was run down and showed its age. Not comfortable in the room, its aged condition or staff members with attitude...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We regret to hear about your disappointment in the room you received. We attempt to fulfill each of our guest’s requests to the best of our ability. Prior to your next stay, we welcome you to reach out to us so we may review your requested accommodations in detail. Thank you again for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steinach

Wahnsinns Hotel!!!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal Top gelegenes Hotel (Nahe Newark Penn Station ca 700 m) Flughafen 7 $ fürs Taxi und in 15 min dort Sauber und einfach super
Cons: Einzig das kein Parkplatz fürs Auto dabei ist, dfür ist das Hotel in der Kategorie um die Parkkosten mindestens günstiger
Location: Siehe oben
Waren zwar nur eine Nacht in diesem Hotel, da wir am nächsten Tag vom Newark International Airport wieder nach Hause flogen. Aber war das beste Hotel wärend unseres kompletten Aufenthalt in Amerika
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was great

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice in the hotel. The breakfast was great and the room was large and clean
Cons: The elevator was a little slow. But other than that everything was awesome
Location: It was in a great area with lots of restaurants and near highways
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Time for an update

Posted Oct 28, 2016
This hotel, like many Country Inn and Suites, has some great features. The staff is always very attentive and the breakfast is nicely done. But this specific hotel really needs an update. Our room carpet was badly stained in many places. The bathroom is dingy and the tile is showing its age. And that feeling of being dated runs throughout the hotel. This is a good location and a good chain. So let's spend some money and get it up to speed, please!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay friendly front desk

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Overall experience was a good one. They hotel was clean, and staff was pleasant. However there were small cracks in sheet rock, and and other minor things that needed to ne addressed. The towels were all so thin. Had to use two to finish the job. I would stay there again. Close to a nice tax free mall in Delaware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel. Beds,pillows need updating

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient to highways and university .friendly staff.
Cons: Sparse breakfast, pillows and bedding not up to par with other properties like this.
Location: Convenient location not far from University of Delaware
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff not excited about helping guest

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Manager needs to clean house and hire people who want their job. Breakfast staff did not show up one morning and the lady had to work hard to manage both setting up breakfast and working the desk. The night girls listened to music, watched tv, and read books... you waited on them to finish up before they paused to help the guest. Also whats the point of an empty cookie container... just takes up space on the counter. Stay could be a lot better with better staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and will use it while researching. Our goal is to offer a clean, comfortable stay with top notch service. Our sincerest apologies for the delay in breakfast services or front desk assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Rooms clean

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Ok stay for last minute booking. Walls very thin and we could hear very loud TV from neighboring room all night. Furniture and bathroom ok. Carpets in hallways very tired. Breakfast ok but hot food not very hot. I have said I would recommend to friend but only as a short stay