Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice place for a night.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This is a nice place for one or two nights. Bed was not that comfortable, but it was ok. Breakfast was just ok, eggs and potatoes with a few other choices. Close enough to some restaurants to walk, but it's an easy drive to them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

good location but need some $$ on capital

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Close to U Delaware
Location: Firebirds nice restaurant a stones throw away
Beds were nice, room clean, but needs some $$ to upgrade the hotel overall. The gym was 3 pieces of equipment next door to the lobby?? Breakfast was pretty good as part of the cost of the room. A/C was not in good working order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look somewhere else

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient...
Cons: Major makeover.
Air Conditioner wheezed when it came on and went off and blew up the curtains, so the air never got into the room. The bathroom door was rotted at the bottom, probably from some previous flooding. The toilet sounded like a jet engine when flushed and that was awful in the middle of the night. The milk at breakfast was sour. Elevator was very slow to the parking garage and there was no place to "roll" the luggage off the curb and where the door opened was the designated "smoking area". The mattress cover was torn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the air conditioner, toilet, bathroom door, elevator and milk quality. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway

Posted Jun 22, 2015
It was nice for what it was. Travel crib was ripe and stained, u wouldn't even use it for my baby. That is something that needs to be in pristine condition. The air conditioning in the suite was a wall unit so in order to get air into the living area you had to leave the bedroom door open which defeated my purpose for having a suite as I had a sleeping baby in the bedroom. There was no fan in the bathroom so it got super hot and muggy in there. The breakfast was fantastic and the guest laundry was reasonably priced and worked great. There was only one luggage cart and it was small and rickety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We stayed for a lacrosse tournament for my son. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The AC was not really cold as I normally like it to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kayla from Winthrop, MA

Decent

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
The free breakfast was not really great, but otherwise, this was a fine place to stay for a few days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall a good hotel to stay while in the area...

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel for the price I paid for the night. The only complaint I have is that it was advertised that it includes free internet but we could not connect to it. I mentioned it to the front desk and they supposedly tried to fix it but it still was not working.