Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ants

Posted May 15, 2017
Only negative were the ants in the sitting area of the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel, but I prefer a regular room

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
On my recent road trip, I stayed twice in a Country Inn and Suites. Both times I was given a room for a wheelchair bound person. Why?? All of the grab bars in the bathroom and the lower hanging shelves and racks are a bit off putting since I don't (yet!) use a wheelchair. The room here was actually a suite, a bit dark. The staff is excellent - very welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and quite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Staff was friendly and it's close to shopping centers, restaurants that you can walk to from the hotel if you would like. It's also close to the Christiana Mall everything is tax free in Delaware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok kind of , wifi ac not working

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It was ok kind of hotel , not that clean , wifi ac not working, breakfasts was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
by Lucas

Convenient Location and Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and inviting -- definitely a good experience. Amenities were lacking overall, but the full breakfast was amazing (eggs, protein, starch, cereal, yogurt, fruit, fresh coffee, waffles). "Fitness Center" is a refurbished hotel room with a treadmill and other basic cardio machines, not really a "Fitness Center". The room looked like it had been touched up with some paint, but the wallpaper was stained (nothing alarming just dark spots indicating a lack of cleanliness). Bed was comfortable and small desk was ideal for concentrated work. Overall, very satisfied with my stay, the location, and the staff. Rooms could use some work along with the amenities.
4 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jo

Kudos

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and well-appointed hotel at a reasonable rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room was clean, breakfast was good,(we stayed 4 nights) however-- the thermostat was broken-the beds had down blankets so we were warm enough at night, the shower head was broken, tub plug was missing, toilet seat was broken-when I sat on the toilet I kept sliding left and the toilet ran constantly so I had to turn the water on and wait for the tank to fill then turn the water off after each flush, also the security latch on the door was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It is nice to hear that you liked how clan our rooms and how good our "Be Our Guest" Breakfast is. On the other hand, we are sorry you had issues with the accommodations of your room and bathroom. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room by housekeeping closet so noisy when they started. Walls were paper thin. I could hear everything in the next room, very disruptive as I was trying to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good night's sleep due to the noise during your stay. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure situation like this won't happen again in the future. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels.