Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Friendly staff, room REALLY hot when I arrived, peeling paint in the bathroom, bath fitting broken,generally looked a bit tired and worn
5 out of 5
by Geraldine from Flemington

Hockey tournament

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for hockey tournament
4 out of 5
by Randolph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Florida

Good Location

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was more than friendly and helpful. The elevator from the garage was so convenient.
Location: Close to major roads, shopping centers.
Arrived early and was able to check in. My wife needed extra towels for her long hair and this was no problem. Used the computer to book flight home and print out boarding passes. Received my wake up call on time for checking out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Ben C, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate the positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by Jose from Bear Delaware

Not happy

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Update that hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ben General Manager, Hotel Management
Jose, Thanks for your review- Our apologies that your stay was less than perfect. While we look forward to renovations in the near future, it is our continuous goal to offer excellent service and cleanliness at a great value. We appreciate your feedback and thank you again for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by Connie Jo from Rochester NY

Terrible Check In Service

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I selected this hotel because of a great experience that I had with another employee. This time was a let down. I got there at 2 and acknowledged that I was a little early (check in is at 3). The employee that greeted me (Diamond) told me that they had rooms available but that none of them were clean right now. Really? An hour before check in and there are NO rooms ready? How did she know that? She didn't get off the phone to ask me my name, ask if I had a reservation, or even look at her computer to see if anything was available. I manage a team of twenty people and I always tell them "perception is reality". Well my perception is that Diamond was too busy taking a personal call to take care of a customer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ben General Manager, Hotel Management
My sincerest apologies for any discourteous service our staff provided. It is our goal to offer consistent, friendly and personable service to all of our customers at all times. It is part of our front desk staff's function to ensure rooms are ready for guest check-in by our 3pm check-in time and honor requests for early check-in whenever it is possible for us. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we hope you will still consider us for future stays in the area.
3 out of 5
by cynthia from NJ

Looks are deceiving , on the outside looks good

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Small TV , Only one ice machine for everyone 1st floor only. Furniture was old , I would not stay here again, not unless I had too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ben General Manager, Hotel Management
Cynthia, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am so sorry that our television and ice machine did not meet your expectations and needs. We are looking forward to a complete high-definition package on flat panel tvs in the near future. My apologies if our property appears dated in any way. We are always striving for the highest level of cleanliness and great service for all of our customers at a great value. We hope you will change your mind and still try us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Ben General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 Star review! We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and hope we can serve you again the next time you are in the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good area, lots of nearby restaurants.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the parking
Cons: Get the druggies out
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance, several deliver
Arrived at the Hotel, some guy with dirty clothes was sitting in the front, speaking to someone on the phone for drugs. The hotel check-in went well, nice staff. After putting my luggage in the room, I went to park my car - they have a garage in the back - lower level. 3 girls (drunk or drugged) were standing by the elevator smoking. I noticed a bunch of cigarettes had been put out on the walls near the elevator - there is a cigarette disposal receptacle there? First night, third night and final night I was kept up until midnight or later, by the neighbor guests. Also the people who stay at this hotel appear to be mainly partying. The last night two or three women were next door and kept grunting and moaning until 2:30 in the morning.
5 out of 5
by Darrell from Nova Scotia

Pleasant surprise!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a stop over on route home!! Hotel was excellent with a huge room, separate sitting area with fridge and microwave!! Front desk recommended Michaels Restaurant, nice menu and the food was very good!! Some shopping next door. Would Definitely stay here again!!