Ratings based on 646 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jan 26, 2016
When we checked into our room, just walking into the halls I was already regretting why I had booked this place, it smelled of odor. Then when we got in our room it was dusty, and the sheets had stains on it. I called front desk to have the room cleaned but there was no one on staff to do so, so they brought me extra sheets n I did it myself because we were staying for 6 nights n I had already unpacked n was too tire to change rooms. The next day we changed rooms and it was a little better because that room had cleaner sheets. The housekeeping staff there would start knocking on your door at 9am to clean your room and that was extremely annoying to me because I made it clear to the front desk that we wanted our room clean everyday but we didn't leave our room till after 1pm. The hotel was poorly staffed and every time we needed something we would have to go to the front desk just to be informed that they were the only person there which I thought was rediculous. The housekeeping staff would knock on my door early and some even told me that after 12noon they were leaving n couldn't clean my room. I just really hated the fact that I felt like I was working for them instead of the other way around. I think this hotel really need to have more people on staff so that they can provide better customer service to their guest. I was not pleased with my stay at this hotel at all n I would never stay there again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the cleanliness of your room and the housekeeping service. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to make sure all guest rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is valuable and will help us to facilitate all necessary improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Moderate hotel with a safe environment

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Great hotel, nice clean rooms, friendly staff. They offered a full breakfast which was great. I felt completely safe the entire time. Will be staying again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Seems like it could use a make over soon.
Location: Near Target and some major roads. Not near the beach.
This is a nice hotel. Wouldn't say outstanding, but a solid choice. Not sure if I would stay here again. Am hoping to find a hotel in Wilmington that I love and haven't found one yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

My favorite in Wilmington

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: I like everything.
Location: Shopping, UNCW, downtown. Beach is about ten miles away.
This is my favorite place to stay in Wilmington. Good rates, good facility, nice staff, indoor pool, great rooms. It is easy ingress and egress, is close to shopping and restaurants, close to UNCW, and pretty much midway between downtown and Wrightsville Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Very nice hotel. Close to shopping, restaurants.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Quality of service and cleanliness of facility.
Cons: NA
Location: Perfect location, shopping and beaches nearby.
Great staff, no issues when staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stefan

Sehr gutes und preiswertes Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
In Gegensatz zur selben Hotelkette in Richmond ein Traum. Nettes Personal, sauber und ruhig gelegen. Supermarkt gegenüber, sowie einige Restaurants. Empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: NA
Location: Perfect-shopping nearby and restaurants, also beach is very near
Very clean and in close proximity to restaurants and shopping. Service was excellent. Rooms were pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: The staff, price, cleanliness, and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: It is located near a shopping area right off of major highway. THe airport is approximately 15 minutes away.
Always an awesome experience at this location. Whether it is business or not, the staff is always great, courteous, and very informative of activities in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Country Inn & Suites Wilmington Airport!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was visiting due to the passing of a long time great friend's father. The hotel was easy to find and just minutes from the airport. It's close to restaurants and places to shop. Nestled in a quiet area it is a peaceful and relaxed environment. My check in was smooth and the front desk clerk was friendly and very professional. My room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable! The rest of the staff I encountered were friendly and attentive. I will stay here again when I visit in the future and I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to book in Wilmington, NC.