Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carolina beach, NC

Nice oceanfront hotel and on the boardwalk

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This is our 3rd trip here for New Years. The building is starting to show wear. It's still a great place to stay but I get the impression there's lack of leadership from management to keep the employees happy and proud they work there.. the attention to detail is gone.. there were many overlooks by all staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Beautiful view from my room.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: microwave in the room
Location: Located on the boardwalk. Fort fisher and nc aquarium close by. Great shopping in Wilmington
Had a great time. Great view, great staff. Location was great for site seeing. Close to big city but still had a small town feel. Lots of great restaurants and great shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean Front rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very nice for the price. Great room. Very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the ocean, honestly that is the only thing good about this hotel. Pool in decent condition.
Cons: Very dirty room, stained carpet everywhere (pics attached). Staff was unhelpful, check-in was very confusing. Facilities were broke at hotel (hot tub), we constantly asked for it to get fixed and were told it would be, but never was. Staff either incompetent, do not care, or lied. Ironing board was horrible. Lobby waiting area grungy and dirty. We requested a call for check in, were told we would get it and never received the call. I would not stay in this hotel again for free. There is a Hampton Inn right next to it, stay there.
Location: Small beach community. Very nice if good weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel serverly outdated

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel needs a major makeover carpets are worn bathroom door was falling apart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Good location, beachfront

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel has great location, nice beach, short walk. Room nice, bathroom could be better, public bathroom accessed from beach and pools could be cleaner. Was very busy weekend. Staff friendly and helpful. Room AC could be better on very humid day. Restaurants and entertainment within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We had a very nice stay. The view was great. The hotel room could've been a little but cleaner, but otherwise everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elon, NC

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was comfortable. Location is excellent. Only complaint is Carpet in the room was noticeably stained and looked dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

on the boardwalk

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: It was on the boardwalk
This hotel is very run down. Everything is faded and worn. Telephone in our room was out all week even after multiple reports to the office. People came but just never got it fixed. While at the pool I watched personnel vacuuming for some time but he left leaves and scum with foam at the end of the pool. The hotel is on the boardwalk and that is good. I would not go back again if something else was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear teacher...thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Expedia.com. As we continue to make improvements on our services and accommodations, we sincerely hope you will join us again should your travels bring you back to Carolina Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I liked the hotel alot . It was very friendly and clean.