Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel next to the beach, great views

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Overall great experience. Not one complaint. Very kind and helping staff. Walking distance to the beach town. Great views with the balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Serious Need of Update

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: flooring, bathrooms, cleanliness,
We checked in for one night at the hotel and stayed in a corner room suite. The a/c had apparently been leaking for some time and the room smelled awful. The hotel is on the beach and convenient but in need of a serious update. We were only planning a one night stay to visit family. Had we planned anything longer we would have changed hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Everything was great. Room can use an update. Bistro inside the hotel is definitely way over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Staff and proximity to beach and brand new Boardwalk
Cons: Are all Expedia rooms at the elevators? Just something I don't want to get used to....
Location: OMG! There is sooo much to do. 4 days, never moved our car... The town was open, busy, and we walked everywhere.
So are all Expedia rooms in front of the elevators? We have stayed here twice now using Expedia and both times have been at the elevator. That means noise, talking, and upon entering your room everyone from the elevator is watching you enter your room, "awkward"!!! Staff at the Courtyard are very friendly and want to help. There were minor issues that needed addressed, like our second room key didn't want to work, bathtub/shower pressure low, and tub didn't drain well, and the heater (January cold) only wanted to run on one temp 75 degrees which was a bit warm.(we just opened the balcony door to let out the hot air)-waste of energy. Staff were willing to help and problem solve! breakfast Buffett was delicious! We will stay at Courtyard again, we like it. Brand new boardwalk makes it easy to exercise and enjoy local stores and restaurants. We never used our car, we walked everywhere!😊
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach location - Central to activities

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: We liked to location on the beach.
Cons: The lobby furnishings were in poor condition and were not inviting for group lounging.
We were there for a family wedding. Accommodations were good and easy for the group to access local eateries and other establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel was a great find! The hotel staff were exceptional...from the front desk to the bistro to the maid service! There are plenty of restaurants and activities within walking distance of the premises. The room was clean and fresh. The only issue I had was the mattresses were a bit old and uncomfortable. I really hope me and my family are able to stay there again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Convenient to restaurants and easy access to beach. Would definitely choose again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff, need updating

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: remode of rooms
Location: great location on the ocean.
the staff of the Courtyard were very will to serve us as customers and the lobby area was bright and beautriful. however, th room definatlely needed updating. carpet was worn and dirty and furniture also needed updating. room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Beach Views. Convenient Beach and Boardwalk Access

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Beach access, boardwalk access, balcony views, whirlpool.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfasts were included.
Location: There is a pancake house across the street and lots of dining and shopping within easy walking distance.
Every room has a beach view and a balcony where you can stand or sit and watch the beach. The hotel is really in the heart of Carolina Beach activity, so it is easy to walk to dining and shopping locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Jessika Medina, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments! I am delighted here that you enoyed the brand new boardwalk. Sincerely, Jessika Medina General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I had an awesome weekend getaway! The hotel was clean with a pleasant staff. The location was excellent and the area was full of nice neighborly people.