Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Garner, NC

Room wasn't cleaned.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The location and food were good.
Cons: Just room cleaning supervision needs to be improved.
Location: The Blues Festival was fun and it didn't rain until afterwards.
We left our room about 11:00 Saturday morning to go to the Seafood, Blues and Jazz Festival at Fort Fisher. When we returned about 10:30 Saturday night, our room had not been cleaned and the bed had not been made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina Beach

our issues

Posted Apr 22, 2017
After being out all day, we came back to a room that hadn't been cleaned. And the AC didn't work well. Room was out. Nonetheless, the location was great. Antwan the guy who checked us in was fabulous. We would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Bistro service and food freshness and presentation was great. Staff very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The boardwalk right outside is great!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: As stated earlier, the boardwalk right outside is great.
Always enjoy staying at this hotel. Although it snowed while during our stay, it was still a nice getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Housekeeping

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Close to ferry for Southport & not far to Wilmington. Some quaint shops as well as good restaurants .
On the second night I had a small cut on my leg that bled on sheets. The sheets were never changed the remaining 3 days. Also we never received clean glasses & the room was not dusted. We had some sand on floor from being on the beach, this was not vacuumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love love love

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful, and happy. The breakfast was delicious. I recommend trying the potatoes. They were to die for. The location was perfect and the fact that all the rooms are oceanfront is amazing. I loved that the boardwalk area was right outside the door. We are already planning to return in thexchange summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carolina beach

Great

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice staff and close to everything. Will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

My experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It was quiet,
Cons: Phones working, microwave in the room as listed not down the hall.
Location: The beach was my main focus.
The view was all that I expected. The phones did not work. I left for 4 hours and was told it would be fixed when I returned . Nothing was fixed. That was really disappointing . I had read reviews online before booking so I never thought that would still be a problem. Obviously its a great way to keep down on request for room service. The restaurant had a grade of ninety two so I didn't eat there that was disappointing. My preference is a ninety five or higher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valentines Day weekend

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: comfortable bed, heated pool, every room is an ocean view room, balcony, location to boardwalk and other shops/restaurants. Cons: not much. The only complaint is the pullout bed was dirty with full of crumbs. I can not comment on value. I found a last minute deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Boardwalk convenience

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here three days in February. Enjoyed our one bedroom suite. Very convenient to restaurants and the beach. Price reasonable.