Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Housekeeping

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Close to ferry for Southport & not far to Wilmington. Some quaint shops as well as good restaurants .
On the second night I had a small cut on my leg that bled on sheets. The sheets were never changed the remaining 3 days. Also we never received clean glasses & the room was not dusted. We had some sand on floor from being on the beach, this was not vacuumed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love love love

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful, and happy. The breakfast was delicious. I recommend trying the potatoes. They were to die for. The location was perfect and the fact that all the rooms are oceanfront is amazing. I loved that the boardwalk area was right outside the door. We are already planning to return in thexchange summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carolina beach

Great

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice staff and close to everything. Will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington

My experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It was quiet,
Cons: Phones working, microwave in the room as listed not down the hall.
Location: The beach was my main focus.
The view was all that I expected. The phones did not work. I left for 4 hours and was told it would be fixed when I returned . Nothing was fixed. That was really disappointing . I had read reviews online before booking so I never thought that would still be a problem. Obviously its a great way to keep down on request for room service. The restaurant had a grade of ninety two so I didn't eat there that was disappointing. My preference is a ninety five or higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Boardwalk convenience

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here three days in February. Enjoyed our one bedroom suite. Very convenient to restaurants and the beach. Price reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Front desk staff were rude, as it appears to me since I went through third party booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Extremely Nice Hotel, ocean front.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was gorgeous and a fantastic place to stay. Ocean front room with a super view. Food was great and the bed was comfy. Very clean rooms. A+
We had a fantastic time and wish we could have stayed longer. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Courtyard Marriott at Carolina Beach NC

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The Marriott has good facilities, and staff are friendly.
Cons: Customer service and HOUSEKEEPING.
Location: The location as ocean front is great and amities are good.
My wife and I had five days stay at the Courtyard Marriott Carolina Beach NC, the hotel staff failed to give us the breakfast coupons for two days which we finally got after 2 reminders and requests. The bed sheets were not changed for 4 days even with our request and note left on Thursday to change the sheets. Went out on our business Friday morning on the hope the bed sheets would be changed and it were not. We complained to the front desk and then she said that she has seen the note in the morning but she did not know why it were not changed and she sent the housekeeper to change them. All during our stay from Monday to Saturday the bedroom nor the living suit were swiped or vacuumed, you would see the dust on the laminate wood floor and obviously the carpet was unclean. The drapes had big stains no one bother to change or clean them, terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carolina beach, NC

Nice oceanfront hotel and on the boardwalk

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This is our 3rd trip here for New Years. The building is starting to show wear. It's still a great place to stay but I get the impression there's lack of leadership from management to keep the employees happy and proud they work there.. the attention to detail is gone.. there were many overlooks by all staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Beautiful view from my room.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: microwave in the room
Location: Located on the boardwalk. Fort fisher and nc aquarium close by. Great shopping in Wilmington
Had a great time. Great view, great staff. Location was great for site seeing. Close to big city but still had a small town feel. Lots of great restaurants and great shopping.