Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apex, NC

Boardwalk convenience

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed here three days in February. Enjoyed our one bedroom suite. Very convenient to restaurants and the beach. Price reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Front desk staff were rude, as it appears to me since I went through third party booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Extremely Nice Hotel, ocean front.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel was gorgeous and a fantastic place to stay. Ocean front room with a super view. Food was great and the bed was comfy. Very clean rooms. A+
We had a fantastic time and wish we could have stayed longer. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City, MD

Courtyard Marriott at Carolina Beach NC

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The Marriott has good facilities, and staff are friendly.
Cons: Customer service and HOUSEKEEPING.
Location: The location as ocean front is great and amities are good.
My wife and I had five days stay at the Courtyard Marriott Carolina Beach NC, the hotel staff failed to give us the breakfast coupons for two days which we finally got after 2 reminders and requests. The bed sheets were not changed for 4 days even with our request and note left on Thursday to change the sheets. Went out on our business Friday morning on the hope the bed sheets would be changed and it were not. We complained to the front desk and then she said that she has seen the note in the morning but she did not know why it were not changed and she sent the housekeeper to change them. All during our stay from Monday to Saturday the bedroom nor the living suit were swiped or vacuumed, you would see the dust on the laminate wood floor and obviously the carpet was unclean. The drapes had big stains no one bother to change or clean them, terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carolina beach, NC

Nice oceanfront hotel and on the boardwalk

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This is our 3rd trip here for New Years. The building is starting to show wear. It's still a great place to stay but I get the impression there's lack of leadership from management to keep the employees happy and proud they work there.. the attention to detail is gone.. there were many overlooks by all staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Beautiful view from my room.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: microwave in the room
Location: Located on the boardwalk. Fort fisher and nc aquarium close by. Great shopping in Wilmington
Had a great time. Great view, great staff. Location was great for site seeing. Close to big city but still had a small town feel. Lots of great restaurants and great shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean Front rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very nice for the price. Great room. Very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Bad Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Close to the ocean, honestly that is the only thing good about this hotel. Pool in decent condition.
Cons: Very dirty room, stained carpet everywhere (pics attached). Staff was unhelpful, check-in was very confusing. Facilities were broke at hotel (hot tub), we constantly asked for it to get fixed and were told it would be, but never was. Staff either incompetent, do not care, or lied. Ironing board was horrible. Lobby waiting area grungy and dirty. We requested a call for check in, were told we would get it and never received the call. I would not stay in this hotel again for free. There is a Hampton Inn right next to it, stay there.
Location: Small beach community. Very nice if good weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel serverly outdated

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel needs a major makeover carpets are worn bathroom door was falling apart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Good location, beachfront

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel has great location, nice beach, short walk. Room nice, bathroom could be better, public bathroom accessed from beach and pools could be cleaner. Was very busy weekend. Staff friendly and helpful. Room AC could be better on very humid day. Restaurants and entertainment within walking distance.