Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visit to UD

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I stay in this hotel whenever I visit UD. I like that it is a 10 minute walk to Main Street (stores & restaurants). The staff is wonderful & I like that UD students work at the hotel. It is a little more expensive then other hotels by UD, but they do offer parent rates.
5 out of 5
by colleen

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Nice room to come home too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great room and hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Love it! My room was clean and beautiful. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel on the property of the University of Delaware. You would not know it unless you ask or somebody told you. Hotel has a van to take you to Main Street for the restaurants and bars. Hotel is the on the job work experience for the university hotel management students. They have a special prepared menu from the school and staff as they train in the industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Had low expectations based an comments about the area from my coworkers. I found the area to be very nice with plenty of things to do within a mile f
Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Check-in and out was a pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We stayed here because it was close to our daughters dorm, however the price was escalated for the area and the staff refused to apply our parent discount because the reservation was through a third party. They also were not very agreeable to a later check out....very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Rebecca Streets-Montagna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. Late check-outs are indeed a very popular request, but unfortunately cannot be guaranteed. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this posed. With regards to the parent discount, please contact me directly so I research your reservation specifically.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

University of Delaware Gem

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Newark to visit the University of Delaware with our son. Location was perfect for touring the school and it was very close to where all the restaurants are located. We also very much enjoyed the free newspapers and booths in the lobby where you could eat and catch up with the news at the same time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location for a Wedding Weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights for a friend's wedding. Room was very clean and spacious. Pool area was clean and quiet. Breakfast on the patio was nice, except for the bees. The hotel lobby was in the midst of repairs due to water damage from a burst pipe. They kept it all pretty contained, and most of the lobby was still useable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Nice hotel very close to the University of Delawar

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Only good things to say apart from the lack of an included breakfast. One can buy breakfast there. For example, tea and a bagel with cream cheese cost $5. I really appreciated the hotel's free shuttle van to the SEPTA train station (which will take you to either the Newark or Wilmington station). Overall, a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels