Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Setuaket, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Always a great stay when we stay here. Staff is super friendly and helpful. The rooms are always very clean. Just a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Festive Fourth

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, spaciousness of the room, access to pool.
Cons: Communication regarding schedules of dining facility.
Overall our experience at the Courtyard Marriott was great. The only complaint I had regarding our stay is that the Bistro was closed on the 3rd and the 4th of July. I'm not upset that they chose to be closed on those days but it would have been nice to have that information shared with guests so they could plan accordingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Hotel not great, but good location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I would say the location is great. But the room, for the price, was not comfortable and did not come with very many amenities. Additionally, all the linens had a smell to them, not dirty, just not clean. The hallways stunk, not sure of what. And before 8am a maid bangged on our door like 10 times to come clean. I mean i know they need to get through their rounds, but start woth the rooms that are clearly marked asking you to come in and then go to the others after 9am...at least...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC Area

Comfortable hotel near the campus of UD

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Spacious lobby, nice staff, very comfortable beds and pillows. Screen doors to balcony were a nice feature we hadn't seen in any other hotel.
Cons: WIFI service (essential for business), make sure outlets are working properly
Location: On the UD North Campus. A bit of a walk to E. Main St and the main campus (almost a mile) but decent location.
Staff was very nice and friendly. Beds were very comfortable. The lobby was spacious & it was great they have Starbucks & other snack type items available. WIFI was not good & the outlets near the bed were not working properly like they needed tightening. The exit by car out of the hotel is awkward with the one way road that winds through the UD buildings. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Rich

Visit to UDel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff at check in - room was what you would expect for a CbM hotel. Good sized, clean. Bar area is really large, great place to watch a game with friends for sure. Workout room is small, but functional. Nice pool area. If you are visiting UDel, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visit to UD

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I stay in this hotel whenever I visit UD. I like that it is a 10 minute walk to Main Street (stores & restaurants). The staff is wonderful & I like that UD students work at the hotel. It is a little more expensive then other hotels by UD, but they do offer parent rates.
5 out of 5
by colleen

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Nice room to come home too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great room and hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Love it! My room was clean and beautiful. Very peaceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel on the property of the University of Delaware. You would not know it unless you ask or somebody told you. Hotel has a van to take you to Main Street for the restaurants and bars. Hotel is the on the job work experience for the university hotel management students. They have a special prepared menu from the school and staff as they train in the industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Had low expectations based an comments about the area from my coworkers. I found the area to be very nice with plenty of things to do within a mile f
Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Check-in and out was a pleasure.