Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Conveniently located in downtown WLM. Close to restaurants. Good coffee and danish at hotel in morning.
5 out of 5
by tapan from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great at that price
5 out of 5
by GARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I just needed someplace to go in and out quickly; I was very grateful for the quick service, free validated parking, and the makeup cleanser towelettes in the bathroom (a surprise, and something that I needed!)
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Bethany Beach, DE

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a show at the Grand
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Brooklyn

A great place to take off your sneakers.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I came for a race (half-marathon) and wanted a hotel that was near the start. This one was. I was able to get a wonderful rate and was pleasantly surprised multiple times: I was presented with a welcome packet as I was a race entrant, the room was HUGE, parking for Saturday night was comped by the hotel, they let us check out slightly later than usual without a fuss as I needed a little time to clean up and recover from the race. The staff was also really friendly and clearly remembered which guests were staying for which events (for instance there were rugby teams who had different events to go to) The only real minuses: the area doesn't seem to have too many food choices and the tv service in our room was fuzzy on quite a few channels (they did offer to move us after attempting to fix it, but honestly, it wasn't worth the effort). If we make it back to Wilmington, we will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Charles

High School Reunion Weekend

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Returning to hometown to celebrate my High School 50th Anniversary Class Reunion. Needed a convenient and comfortable place to stay for the night. The hotel satisfied all of my personal requirements for accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Clean room, great bistro to eat breakfast at, very friendly and upbeat staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but some issues

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: Better bathroom lighting
Felt the walls were on the thin side. Could hear everyone around me. Not good insulation, too noisy. Also the lighting in the bathroom is not good for women.