Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel & room was very clean. We definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy access.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very relaxing and quiet. Nice work area. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Good base for family visit

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: We happened to get a room in a very convenient spot, close to the parking lot and ice machine. Despite the number of kids there for athletic competiti
Cons: The only improvement I can suggest to the room is a good going over by maintenance to check for loose electrical outlets and other items attached to t
Location: The location is right next to the freeway between Philadelphia and Baltimore and to the north-south connections to the Delaware/Maryland shore about 2
We found the Courtyard to be a nice place, though a little pricier than where we usually stay, but it was recommended by a family member. Breakfast service was not included but I'd rather pay for a good cup of Starbucks coffee, which they had, than a bad cup of coffee with a free breakfast somewhere else. For a family on a budget, not so good. For a business traveler, that and the dinner service would be ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff at the front desk could t of been any nicer. Nice room in a convienent location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location, Friendly Staff!

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We stay here everytime we visit our son @ The University of Delaware. The location is close to shopping and other amenities, close to the university and the staff is always pleasant! The beds are very comfortable and clean! We always have a great experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONG NECK, DELAWARE

Nice hotel close to Christiana Hospital

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: THE SAFE AND COMFORTABLE FEELING.
Cons: A LIGHT SWITCH IN THE BATHROOM IT SELF
Location: CLOSE TO HOSPITAL IS ALL I KNOW EXCEPT THAT THERE WERE A LOT OF EATERIES NEARBY ALSO.
MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED ON WEDNESDAY NIGHT THEN HE WAS OPERATED ON ON THURSDAY AND I STAYED THERE BY MYSELF ON THURSDAY NIGHT. I HAD NO PROBLEM STAYING THERE BY MYSELF. I FELT VERY SAFE AND COMFORTABLE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m.

Hotel near school

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I go to school in Newark but live down south so sometimes I'd rather stay over than drive the 40 mins. & being that this is the only hotel I could find that offers 18+ check in rather than 21+ I will definitely always choose to stay at a courtyard/Marriott. The room was small but I only need it for myself and one other person. Bed was comfy and big and clean & the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

suitable for where I needed to go

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: I have no complaints
Cons: Nothing I am aware of.
Location: I was not able to find to much to do near the hotel.
I was a good experience for me. I have nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It was nice and convenient in area with no traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The only complaint I have is that when I booked my room, I was given the option to pay a little bit more to have breakfast included. I chose that option, but when we went down for breakfast, we were told that it only covered breakfast for 2; there were 4 on our party. Only a minor issue. It would have been nice if that was explained prior... Other than that, we were incredibly pleased with everything in this hotel. Staff were incredibly nice and accommodating. Cleanliness was too notch. Rooms were beautiful and spacious. Will definitely stay here again.