Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was a nice place close to hotel I enjoyed the staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stateville NC

Not satisfied

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The room was dirty and it smelled. The bathroom had sand in it. I had called to ask the front desk a question and the girl was rude. They do not off breakfast. There is a Resturant in front of the hotel but there was nothing on the menu. I am not happy. The reviews showed that this was a 3.7 out of a 5 compare to some of the others I was looking at. I give this place 2 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great eating places near by.
Great eating places near by, close to the airport and centrally located for doing business. Staff was great, rooms were quiet and felt completely safe. Large room and nice working area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: The noise in the room from the refrigerator was loud and the pillows were way too round.
The refrigerator in the room was very loud to the point that I could not sleep. The pillows were extremely over stuffed actually tried sleeping without one. Other than that the room although a little dated was clean and well maintained. For the price it was a good choice.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were in Wilmington for our daughter's college orientation. The staff was most helpful and friendly to us. We had to stay an extra night because of bad weather conditions between Wilmington and our home on the day we were scheduled to leave. The front desk staff worked with us and gave us a great rate on a weekend night. We were grateful for their help.
4 out of 5
by bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown County

Very helpful staff at Days Inn

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I love Market Street and Days Inn fits right in.
Location: We hit Cape Fear Serpentarium, the Museum of the Bizarre, the NC Aquarium at Ft. Fisher, The Train Museum, and some good restaurants.
My son and I took a chance on Days Inn on Market Street and as it turned out, we were very pleased. First the staff was helpful in recommending restaurants. The room was clean and the beds were very cushy and comfortable. The bathroom was in good working order. We had Room 252 near the back and it was a very quiet room. No outside noise and no disturbance from nearby rooms. We were happy and will consider Days Inn when we return to Wilmington.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe, dirty and loud

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Our company had booked two nights. Our Technicians did not feel safe, reported that the property was unacceptably noisy and dirty. We checked them out a day early and found another place for them to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I saw three roaches that I killled during my stay. The maintenance person brought me some roach paste to put down in the room.