Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by spencer from Maryland

I will come back again & again!!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
From the time I walked in and was greeted by Teresa at the front desk we were treated like family. All questions were answered all needs were met above and beyond, I will come back again & again. Keep up the great work!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Spencer, Our staff and management thank you for choosing to stay with us. We know you have many choices in the area and we appreciate your patronage.
3 out of 5
by Johnathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016
convenient location would consider staying there again
2 out of 5
by Taylor from Rhode Island

Go to the Hilton

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was broken. The bathroom didn't close. The microwave didn't work. The tv remote didn't work on the movie menu. And the room next door played loud music and partied all night. Literally. They turned the music off at 8am when they left. We called the front desk twice. I guess they were smoking in the bathroom which caused our entire room to smell like weed. The gentleman said he'd look into it, obviously that didn't happen. The women at the front desk during check in/out were super friendly.
3 out of 5
by JOHN from Reynoldsburg Ohio

Days Inn poor people skills.

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
After driving for 8 hrs. I was exhausted when my wife checked in the man behind the desk told her I had to come in to show my ID never before when I stayed here this had to be done. He was very un professional tell me that my wife went through a 3rd party to get the rooms and we would have to take what they had left. I know I won't be staying at Days Inn again and not sure if I should use Hotel.com since this was the 3rd party he was insinuating about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear John, Sorry for the inconvenience with your reservation, but with third party reservations for security purposes we must make sure that the person who made the reservation is actually the guest staying. This protects you and the hotel from fraud situations. We are sorry for any issues this may have caused. We wish you safe future travels.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline from New York

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
If I travel again in the same area I would stay here and look no further. Clean, nice staff, great breakfast, and last, but not least, very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqueline, My staff and I here at the Days Inn Wilmington are proud we made you stay so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No more room rental upgrades

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Could have been Better
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry we could not upgrade your room, whenever possible and we have the availability we do try to accommodate request for upgrades. We are sorry we could not meet your request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

29DEC2015 Wimington DE Days Inn

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I will stay here again because it is convenient to my customer's location. I would have preferred to have a microwave in the room. Absence of a microwave was a surprise. Otherwise, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do have microwave and refrigerator rooms available at our property, during your next stay with us it can be requested on our website our at the hotel directly. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unfriendly staff and dirty room :(

Posted Dec 31, 2015
The staff was unfriendly and cold; they responded to basic issues with "this was purchased through a third party" The room was dirty; there was some gross material, presumably urine, next to the toilet.