Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Nice place to stay for the money. Good hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Front Desk Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for choosing The Days Inn Wilmington. I am glad to hear that our is nice and that the breakfast was good. Thanks for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Close to the highway so easy access.

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lack of hot water. Cold shower in early morning.
Location: On major route.
Lack of towels. One day took all the towels and didn't replace them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Front Desk Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, we're sorry for the inconvenience. We will address the matters you have shared. Thanks for the feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Hotel is close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and hot breakfast
Location: close to shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is nice and clean. The bed is comfortable and the TV is nice and large. They serve a hot breakfast with eggs, potototes and a rice dish. Hot Waffles, yogart and fruit are available, too. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Front Desk Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jefe, Thank you for staying at The Days Inn Wilmington. We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay and that you would stay here again. Well, we look forward to having you again. Until then, take care and thanks for the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The facility could use updating and some fresh paint but overall was pretty good
Location: it was near all shopping and situated on a main road accessible to all
we went to visit our new grandchild. The hotel was easy to find and centrally located. The staff was courteous and efficient. The exterior of the hotel was somewhat shabby but the room was while not luxurious certainly clean and comfortable. it was a pleasant surprise. Amenities were so so but certainly acceptable for such an affordable stay. I would go there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Front Desk Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Demetrios, First we want to thank you for leaving a review. We appreciate it. We are glad to hear that your stay at The Wilmington Days Inn was pleasant for you and the staff was efficient. We are pleased to hear that all your needs were met. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Hector

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by Michelle

Worst stay ever

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beware of this dump. Room had black mold everywhere!!! Beds had springs sticking out. Dog food in the corner of room from another person. Very loud at night. I was very unhappy. I drive 8 hours and want to check in 2 hours early. Even though room was ready they charge 10 bucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Pearson Williams, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, We are sorry to hear that you were very unhappy with your stay. We will work to resolve the issues that you have brought to our attention. Thanks again for the information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice staff - great shopping location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, nice staff, good breakfast
Cons: TV operation was a little confusing (but that might be my fault)
Location: Abundant shopping, close to major roads
I needed to visit a couple of friends in the area but did not want to freeload too long. I also had to do some shopping and the Days Inn was perfect for both. The gal at the evening desk (2/3) was especially helpful as well as the kitchen help at breakfast - give those gals a raise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The value is awesome.
Cons: Was very satisfied.
Location: The location is great. Walking distance to Barnes and Noble and the mall, as well as convenience store. Great restaurants nearby as well.
I was at this hotel several years ago and at that time I probably would have rated it a 3. It appears that the hotel has undergone some updates and renovations since I was there. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Definitely recommend this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean but will try to take your money

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I hated the check in process because when I came in he charged my card twice for that extra dollar when u get there saying my card wouldn't take. Then when I say something he says the computer wouldn't take my info even tho it clearly dogs that's why my bank text me about the deduction. So I got my key and went to the room thinking that was the worst but nope it didn't stop there because then I get a text saying he tried to charge my card of a extra $57 but that didn't go thru. I will say they did upgrade NY room to the business room and the room and hotel are very clean but the people at the desk have no idea what they are doing and they will try to get over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and affordable pricing.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Friendly staff and it's a decent place to stay in.