Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Room was great, big, spacious and comfy. The cookie on arrival made it extra special! Free wifi, clean, easy to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn. NY

Excellent Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hamburgers are good.
Cons: There should be more light in the rooms. I struggled to find a good spot to put on my make up.
Location: One block from the main drag of Market St (but most businesses close early). This is well within walking distance of the train station.
I stayed here twice while interviewing at a local company. The staff was very helpful, and remembered me the second time I was there. They even shuttled me to and from my interview, which was more than I could have expected. They had a nice room service menu and can cook a good hamburger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Britain, CT

Perfection except one concern.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Fire alarm going off at 1:30am. Warning sign only say no smoking. They don't indicate the entire fire dept would show up for to cigarette smoke. Not mines but another. We had to go outside. Sign should indicate that if that sensitive. Bet they wouldn't smoke
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Brooklyn

Nice stay

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great,friendly service and a delicious quinoa and black bean burger with seasoned fries in the restaurant in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by Marlene from NY

Pleasant stay

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed and nice fluffy robes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Lauren P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Marlene! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by ANTHONY from Salisbury

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Found a dirty sock by the bed I assume from previous occupant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Lauren P, Hotel Management
Anthony- thank you for your review. We're terribly sorry for the experience you had with the cleanliness in your guestroom. I have reviewed this with our team to ensure such a thing never happens again. Thank you again for your time and business, we hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

nice hotel, in the heart of downtown

Posted May 1, 2016
It is a nice hotel with helpful staff. The best part is that they have a courtesy shuttle to almost anywhere in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Lauren P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Suanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Great hotel in downtown Wilmington, Delaware.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the restaurant is quite good.
Cons: I can't actually think of anything that needs to be improved.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the financial district. The Brandywine River park is nearby - a beautiful park with a nice walki
The Doubletree Hotel in downtown Wilmington, Delaware is a very nice hotel and conveniently located in the heart of the financial district. I have stayed at the hotel approximately a dozen times. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the restaurant is quite good. I recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.
5 out of 5
by Dwight from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I love it there I will be back