Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel located in the business district

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Overall pleased with my stay, clean and staff friendly. Located in downtown Wilmington close to Market Street the main business area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff members can benefit from etiquette classes.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Room was nice. Nice to have printer to print out boarding pass. (I usually don't make recommendations.)
Cons: Staff members could brush up on customer service skills, which is necessary in any industry. Learn to work with everyone from all backgrounds.
Location: Nice to have a couple of restaurants nearby and a small market to buy snacks.
I called to confirm my reservation and asked a couple of questions. The woman that I spoke to on the phone started out friendly and professional, but towards the end she was mumbling something unintelligible. She probably should wait until the phone is completely hung up or even better, not talk under her breath at all. During check out, I was told that the hotel doesn't give out receipts. Why??? Again, this staff member started out friendly and professional during my check in, but during my check out, she couldn't be bothered by me. And there was another woman at the front desk that seemed very apprehensive to help me when I asked about using the printer. Why??? If you work in the hospitality industry, you should be open and happy to help out everyone from all walks of life. I was when I worked in the hospitality industry. I did not have face to face contact, but have worked in customer service in the retail industry and was able to have good customer service skills in every industry that I worked in. There are no excuses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs and their services were prompt and generous.
Easy access to nearby restaurants and cafes. Nice large parking lots with fair parking lot rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the train station.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the train
Cons: breakfast
It was a nice experience in this hotel. The shuttle service is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No serious complaints at all

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, I would have to say the hotel lived up to the expectations I had. You got a free cookie and bottle of water when you first arrive, the hotel is very easy to get to, and it must have been renovated within the past few years. On the weekends, it is not a busy, lively place (at least in mid December), but the restaurants and pubs around the area are not bad at all. There is a very good chinese take out across the street as well as a Mediterranean lunch place across the street. Very easy to get to 95, therefore to the malls in Delaware. Again, I have no serious complaints about it at all which surprised even me. The parking is $16/night which is not bad compared to other hotels in the area, and it is in a garage below the hotel so if it rains/snows/anything your car is not affected which is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived in the morning to attend a seminar. Parked in the garage, one of the attendants helped me locate the entrance. I Went to the seminar. Even though it was only noon, I went to see if I could check in. My room was ready & I was even able to add the charge for parking onto the bill for the room instead of paying for it separately which would have cost more. I then went to lunch. I wanted to get the soup & sandwich/salad special. I was really hoping to get a grilled cheese (since the soup was tomato) with soup, but grilled cheese was not available. So I got the ham instead. I was so disappointed, the bread was toasted & it was way to hard to eat. Each time I took a bite, the toast would break into several pieces. I eventually ate just the meat & cheese. The length of time it took to get my lunch was just as disappointing. I believe that was due to the fact that the hotel was not aware there were meetings going on & there may be a larger than normal lunch crowd. The staff was very nice & did the best they could under the circumstances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice walking distance to bars and shops

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff was friendly and accommodating, plenty of parking. The hotel is located in the middle of the business district so most places are within walking distance. Rooms were well kept and bathroom was nice and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to 95

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Beautiful town and location is convenient Older facility very attentive staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a handicapped room with the window looking into the pool area. It felt like being in a cave. The bathroom floor was very wet after taking a shower as there was no slope to keep the shower water in a centralized location. I was not happy drying my hair while standing in a puddle.