Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very nice.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location.
Cons: Air conditioning temperature varied a lot between when it was on and when it was off.
Location: Liked being near the waterfront. Enjoyed the Hagley Museum. Wilmington is a very good town.
Van driver Harry especially helpful. Self parking was good, but the parking pay machine didn't take credit cards although it said it did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Lovely room and great room service but did not feel comfortable driving in Wilmington after dark, not the hotels problem for sure
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel itself was quiet and the accommodations we're clean, updated, and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel, helpful and friendly staff. Room was great, big, spacious and comfy. The cookie on arrival made it extra special! Free wifi, clean, easy to park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn. NY

Excellent Hotel Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hamburgers are good.
Cons: There should be more light in the rooms. I struggled to find a good spot to put on my make up.
Location: One block from the main drag of Market St (but most businesses close early). This is well within walking distance of the train station.
I stayed here twice while interviewing at a local company. The staff was very helpful, and remembered me the second time I was there. They even shuttled me to and from my interview, which was more than I could have expected. They had a nice room service menu and can cook a good hamburger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Britain, CT

Perfection except one concern.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Fire alarm going off at 1:30am. Warning sign only say no smoking. They don't indicate the entire fire dept would show up for to cigarette smoke. Not mines but another. We had to go outside. Sign should indicate that if that sensitive. Bet they wouldn't smoke
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Lauren P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Lauren P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Deborah! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Phedra

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Lauren P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Phedra! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Erica

My home away from home

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Although Wilmington isn't the quiet city it used to be, I always have a pleasant stay at the Wilmington Doubletree (legal district). In fact, I don't even think about the crime rate when I stay. Nice hotel with friendly staff. Close to concert venues, restaurants and the train station (Amtrak and SEPTA). Absolutely no complaints!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Lauren P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Erica. We're delighted that you enjoy staying with us, and appreciate the feedback!