Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore, India

nice hotel, in the heart of downtown

Posted May 1, 2016
It is a nice hotel with helpful staff. The best part is that they have a courtesy shuttle to almost anywhere in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Lauren P, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Suanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Great hotel in downtown Wilmington, Delaware.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the restaurant is quite good.
Cons: I can't actually think of anything that needs to be improved.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the financial district. The Brandywine River park is nearby - a beautiful park with a nice walki
The Doubletree Hotel in downtown Wilmington, Delaware is a very nice hotel and conveniently located in the heart of the financial district. I have stayed at the hotel approximately a dozen times. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and the restaurant is quite good. I recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.
5 out of 5
by Dwight from Philadelphia

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
I love it there I will be back
4 out of 5
by Nicholas T from Tarrytown

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, but boy was the room dark. Dark walls, no overhead lighting, dim bulbs in the lamps -- all adds up to one dark room. Great for sleeping. Not so great for working. Also, wifi was not working when I stayed there, so you might want to call ahead to make sure it's up and running again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Convenient, downtown location.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Close to start/finish line of Caesar Rodney Half Marathon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CEO

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a VERY terrible experience. I came to Wilmington for business meetings. The hotel told me that the internet was broken the first night I arrived. I was told it should be fixed the next day. It really drove me crazy that it is still not workable. If a hotel cannot provide wifi for any reason, it should state so on the hotels.com. No people came to help or to give any alternative help. It's the most disappointing experience I have!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, no issues

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Stayed for one night. Checked in early, didn't have any cookies available yet, which was disappointing. Parking was a pain, no valet, and had to get ticket validated each time you leave the garage. They had a car service, which I probably should have taken advantage of, instead of going in/out of the garage. Regarding the room, I usually like loud air units, as they help drown outside noises, but this one was ridiculously loud, and would wake me up when it turned on. And had no option for a low fan, which I prefer. Otherwise the room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, Consistent and Clean Stay with Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times now, whenever there is an event at the World Café at the Queen or the Opera House (both within walking distance). The hotel is very consistent in the cheerful and helpful demeanor of its staff, and cleanliness of the rooms and facilities. The free shuttle is a definite plus as well. And the pricing is very reasonable. We will continue to stay here during our trips to Wilmington.