Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Older hotel showing its age

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel is definitely older, even with renovations The age of the hotel is obvious. The walls are paper thin, I could hear the neighbors flash their toilet brush their teeth and cons of their overnight bags in the bathroom. I could even hear them going to the bathroom! But Decorah of the hotel has recently been updated, however it is still trapped in the 1990s. It looks like they ran out of money for their budget, their main elevator lobby Decour on each floor is a single feather in a frame. Overall, the convenience of the location is why I would recommend staying here. It is located right next to concord mall, on Concord Pike/202.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and malls

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Every place we wanted to go was within a few minute drive. Great restaurants nearby and great shopping. Massage place was 5 minutes away. We had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Morgantown WV

Not all that accessible.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has received a very nice makeover, however, you would think by now that Hiltons would understand handicap accessibility issues. The self-closing door is a menace to someone in a wheelchair. The marble thresholds also make entrance to the room and bathroom difficult. There is barely enough room between the beds and desks to maneuver a wheelchair, and not enough room to turn the wheelchair to bring it along side the beds. The beautiful new carpeting is way too plush and padded for all but the strongest wheelchair operators, of which I am not one. I only have partial use of my legs, so the extra-high beds were difficult to safely climb up on, even though I am 6 feet tall. The bathroom was very convenient, especially the roll-in shower. Actually, it seems that the only thing accessible about this "accessible room" was the bathroom! I hope this input will prompt some changes that will help your disabled patrons in the future. Take a look at the Hampton Inn nearby on Route 1 to see how an accessible room is done right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay, in a stylish quiet room

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Check in took a long time bc there was a large group of kids & parents checking in for a nearby lacrosse tournament, but eventually got to check in. Asked for a quiet room and received one (thankfully!). The room was located on the rear tower & the furniture and finishes are contemporary and calming, it was perfect for a quiet get away. Hotel is located on a very busy road, so it was nice to have a quiet room, and also not be disturbed by the hoards of kids that were staying there that night. Very pleased with this find! Did not try the restaurant, room service or indoor pool. Room service menu looked interesting though! Will definitely be returning to this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel. The low flow showers were bad and the toilet didn't flush right but the rest of the room was very nice and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
we were there to go to the Hagley museum, so it as very convent, The service was excellent and the pool was very nice and warm.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

Not recommended.

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very expensive hotel. The heater/air conditioner was very loud. After paying almost $200 a night they charge you for breakfast. We usually stay at Hampton Inn but they were fully booked so we stayed at the Double Tree. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
The room was very clean, updated in decor. The front desk staff were very accommodating and customer satisfaction was clearly an emphasis. The bed was very comfy, only complaint was you could hear hall noise and doors slamming etc... The room was pretty small as well...our son was originally going to come with us this trip, I can't see how 3 of us would fit in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Evan from Ithaca, NY

Great!

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel. It's probably the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff was very friendly.