Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

40 mile radius no stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked nothing due to the fact it was run down and had different regulations than stated when booked
Cons: They could've warned me sooner that I couldn't get the room due to my ID
Location: Terrible. Run down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTH CAROLINA

FALSE ADVERTISEMENT

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: CLEANLINESS, AND PRESENTATION
Location: I THOUGHT IT WAS WAY CLOSER TO THE BEACH. THERES SOME SHOPPING CENTERS NEAR BY BUT THAT'S ABOUT IT.
ON THE PICTURES PRESENTED ON THE WESITE, THE ROOMS LOOK AT LEAST VERY DECENT. WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOMS, THEY WERE VERY SMALL, HAD A VERY STRONG ODOR/SMELL THAT MADE IT UNCOMFORTABLE FOR ONE TO EVEN BREATH IN. THERE WAS A STRONG HUMIDITY IN ONE OF THE ROOMS AS WELL. DEFINITELY NOT WHAT I EXPECTED BASED ON WHAT I WAS PRESENTED WITH. POOL WAS EXTREMELY DIRTY ALSO, NOTHING LIKE WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE ONLINE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kornegay

Nice hotel. Felt safe but no refrigerator or micro

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the room ok.
Cons: The room had a smell and something could be done about that. They really need to add a refrigerator and microwave.THAT would improve things a lot.
Location: Everything was within 6 to 10 minutes away so it was easy to get around the city. One could shop,eat out, a lot of things you could do.
My experience was good. It was easy to get in and out of and the people was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Roach on door upon entering room. Roach on coumter. Roach smashed on door in refrigerator & a pubic hair in the refrigerator too. Cobwebs above sink, bottle caps on floor. Left & didnt stay and NEVER will. Don't recommend that place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Motel close to several beaches

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It was a clean place to spend the night. Bedding wasn't comfortable. Room access from outside. An old facility.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Never again will I stay here there was insects on the bed room smelt funny horrible time
2 out of 5
by James from Scranton pa

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
No toilet paper Gap in bottom enough to for bugs to get in has not been updated in some time also price changed from what was reserved
2 out of 5
by Steven from Virginia Beach, VA

Well, the Bed was Comfortable :)

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arriving was disappointed in the outside apprearance. Very rundown. The room after seeing the outside surprisingly was in better condition, though work is needed there in a number of areas. Bed was quite comfortable, but chairs in room are junk. Never used the microwave or turned on the TV. Restroom is functional but shows age. A/C worked great as expected. Carpet looked clean and there were no odors apparent. Continental breakfast was adequate and food tasted good. Room is over priced for what you get/see/experience. Have stayed at much better places for a good third less. Where I will give high marks is the staff. When checking in and departing, front desk staff were very friendly and courteous. Should I come back, would possibly check something else out with motel in this same condition and pricing. Two stars out of Five.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fuquay Varina NC

Great experience, I'll be back!!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Obviously the price. These guys offer these rates because it's an older motel. Some things are dated, but all worked.
Cons: Not a thing at these prices.
Location: Atlantic ocean is a few clicks down hwy 17, historic downtown Wilmington and the riverfront. Tons of restaurants and plenty of retail.
Everything worked, killer AC and TV, super-reliable WiFi. Parking is well-lite with plenty of space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crackhead/contractor Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Upon entering their room the carpet was damp and gave off a aweful Oder like wet dog. The cable was out and the TV had one channel. The bathroom had a used soap bar in the shower. The parking lot was full of contract workers.