Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellerose, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My stay at the Embassy Suites was delightful. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a professional staff at the front desk. The rooms are nicely clean with a welcoming decor. The hot made breakfast was great. The happy hour cocktails located by the lounge area was a added bonus. This hotel is also conected to a TGIF restaurant for easy dinning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frederick, md.

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, bar/restaurant attached, great breakfast, nice room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Iron Hill Brewery was very nice.
I have stayed at Embassy Suites before but this was not what I expected. Very nice lobby, waterfalls, evening reception and hot breakfast in the morning. Room was very spacious and plenty of parking. There is a TGIFridays directly connected. I can't comment on the location, but hey, it's Newark, Delaware, you aren't far from anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to College

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to college
We stayed here because it was close to my niece's college. Hotel was close to her campus, clean and updated. It will be amazing when the bathrooms are updated as well. The breakfast was amazing! So many choices and friendly staff created a great experience. The gentleman making omelets was outstanding! Friendly, professional and created the best omelet I have had in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Reception and breakfast
Cons: Air conditioners could be set to stay more constant temperature
Nice stay, easy to get to, friendly staff, amazing food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel was great and the breakfast included an omelet bar which was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing night

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Very nice hotel that is close to work and has an very nice TGI Fridays attached to it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

A great place with great service..

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This hotel is excellent. The staff was superior. My room was very high quality, spacious and very clean. They surprisingly offer a complimentary happy hour and snacks in the early evening and full breakfast in the morning...excellent quality. Very convenient to the Interstate and close to restaurants, car wash, gas stations, convenience stores etc.. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Donna from Elmont

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Guest Reception was excellent and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family loved this hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast and evening drinks and snacks were fantastic. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Located across the street from the University of Delaware. Perfect for our lacrosse tournament weekend stay.