Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff, helpful and friendly
Cons: I don't know what if anything could be done about the street noise
Location: Visiting UDel. Very convenient
Really accommodating staff, but initially I had a room facing the highway and it was very noisy. After trying to sleep for about an hour with no luck, I called the main desk and they graciously moved my room. But I hesitate staying here again if the hotel is full
4 out of 5
by D from University of Delaware

soccer tournament

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
kids had a blast at the pool and the parents had a blast at the happy hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we'll be back!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting my mother in law, and choose to "splurge" on a hotel... well worth every penny! Pro's: +large suite with door to bedroom +bathroom accessible without going in bedroom +bed didn't kill our backs (we stay in hotels about twice a month and this is rare) +nightly reception with free drinks (including adult beverages) and snacks +breakfast (skip the buffet and go straight for the made to order section) +pool and hot tub were perfect +front desk quickly rectified our situation below Con's: -found one bedbug in the pullout bed when I was making it up for my daughter. I put it in a ziploc bag and hubby took it downstairs. We were immediately moved to another room. -no warning the hotel would be taken over by a convention, making the reception unappealing and breakfast difficult Overall, we'll be back!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellerose, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My stay at the Embassy Suites was delightful. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a professional staff at the front desk. The rooms are nicely clean with a welcoming decor. The hot made breakfast was great. The happy hour cocktails located by the lounge area was a added bonus. This hotel is also conected to a TGIF restaurant for easy dinning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frederick, md.

Surprisingly nice!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby, bar/restaurant attached, great breakfast, nice room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Iron Hill Brewery was very nice.
I have stayed at Embassy Suites before but this was not what I expected. Very nice lobby, waterfalls, evening reception and hot breakfast in the morning. Room was very spacious and plenty of parking. There is a TGIFridays directly connected. I can't comment on the location, but hey, it's Newark, Delaware, you aren't far from anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to College

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to college
We stayed here because it was close to my niece's college. Hotel was close to her campus, clean and updated. It will be amazing when the bathrooms are updated as well. The breakfast was amazing! So many choices and friendly staff created a great experience. The gentleman making omelets was outstanding! Friendly, professional and created the best omelet I have had in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Reception and breakfast
Cons: Air conditioners could be set to stay more constant temperature
Nice stay, easy to get to, friendly staff, amazing food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels