Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel but noisy

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Great staff, helpful and friendly
Cons: I don't know what if anything could be done about the street noise
Location: Visiting UDel. Very convenient
Really accommodating staff, but initially I had a room facing the highway and it was very noisy. After trying to sleep for about an hour with no luck, I called the main desk and they graciously moved my room. But I hesitate staying here again if the hotel is full
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Great time in Newark

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. The lobby is lovely and the atrium is amazing with the waterfall. We stayed in the executive suite down the hall. Even though we could hear some kids running around overall it was great. The suite was lovely and modern and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom could use some updating but everything worked fine. We were backed up against a major road so some of the traffic noise was a bit annoying. None of the little things will deter us from staying there again!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Open, airy, easy on the eyes.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here many times. I love the big open atrium and all the natural light it brings in. I enjoy sitting under the pergola in the dining area. The happy hour is nice, and the breakfast is quite good. I made use of the exercise room, which is sparse, but they have a nice set of dumbells.
4 out of 5
by D from University of Delaware

soccer tournament

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
kids had a blast at the pool and the parents had a blast at the happy hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

we'll be back!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting my mother in law, and choose to "splurge" on a hotel... well worth every penny! Pro's: +large suite with door to bedroom +bathroom accessible without going in bedroom +bed didn't kill our backs (we stay in hotels about twice a month and this is rare) +nightly reception with free drinks (including adult beverages) and snacks +breakfast (skip the buffet and go straight for the made to order section) +pool and hot tub were perfect +front desk quickly rectified our situation below Con's: -found one bedbug in the pullout bed when I was making it up for my daughter. I put it in a ziploc bag and hubby took it downstairs. We were immediately moved to another room. -no warning the hotel would be taken over by a convention, making the reception unappealing and breakfast difficult Overall, we'll be back!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellerose, NY

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
My stay at the Embassy Suites was delightful. Upon my arrival I was greeted by a professional staff at the front desk. The rooms are nicely clean with a welcoming decor. The hot made breakfast was great. The happy hour cocktails located by the lounge area was a added bonus. This hotel is also conected to a TGIF restaurant for easy dinning.