Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality for rate; good/safe location

Posted May 16, 2016
Enjoyed stay; close to shopping and restaurants; friendly and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our friendly customer service! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lots of hair in bathroom floor

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The bathroom floor had hair from previous guest. I gathered it together outside bathroom door. Went to manager in morning left out for day. Returned that evening late and it was still there. I removed with towel.
4 out of 5
by Jasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by William from Wilmington

Not again

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smaller than expected. Did not come equipped with anything unless you asked for it. And the wifi was SO slow I could not work.. unless I wanted to pay additional.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work with our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by Erica from Wilmington de

Exceptional

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
I loved every bit of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write to such a marvelous review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by Scott from Essex

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
When we got to the room it was 45 degrees, we had to wait for over an hour for the room to heat up.bed was hard as a rock. Other than that it was ok.wouldnt recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, we will make sure our rooms meet our company’s high standards prior to guest arrivals. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nothing to brag about

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The bed was hard, the hote staff isn't 24hrs., there was a kitchen in the room but again nothing to brag about it was ok for $100 a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. A member of our staff is always available. Between the hours of 11pm and 7am, please use the lobby phone to reach a staff member. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments to coach our staff to ensure each guest has a comfortable stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Orbitz
You get all the basics here for a great price. There could have been a little more attention paid to cleanliness--few hairs stuck to the phone, some crumbs on the counter--but nothing that completely grossed me out.
3 out of 5
by Tom from Charlestown

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice for a quick overnight in a place that allows pets. Clean room. Bed was not that comfortable. Breakfast was not good. We had to go out. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with our corporate office. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our pet-friendly policy as well as our professional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Terrible place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Towels and washcloths smelled bad and were brown. The room was not clean and we were afraid to sleep in the hard smelly bed. There was even what appeared to be old blood splatter stains on the walls in the bathroom. The toilette was stained and had a ring around it. Hands down the worse hotel we have stayed in. We had a queen studio. And only stayed there because we needed to be close to the hospital during the blizzard. We will never stay at an extended stay hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.