Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Adeyosola from Raleigh

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for us and the kids. I really loved how clean it was, the huge bed from the pull out couch and the set up of the room (living room with pull out bed sectioned off slightly from the main bed area), this was the King size bed rm. with a kitchenette and couch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you and your family were able yo enjoy the cleanliness and spaciousness of your room. It is also great to read you took advantage of the fully equipped kitchen and the couch as well. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Did not stay, hotel was overbooked by Expedia

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Filthy, dirty looking place. Booked 1 room, 2 beds for myself and my daughter. Since place was overbooked by Expedia, they wanted to put us in 2 separate rooms. I did not feel safe leaving my daughter alone in a room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing, to say the least

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Without going into excruciating detail, I would not recommend this hotel for the price. The quality of the facility and rooms was more similar to a motel than an "extended stay" hotel. Dim lighting, cigarette butts on the outside, rooms were full of perfumed air fragrances (supposedly to mask the smell of cigarettes), towels in the bathrooms were dirty, no soap, shampoo, or conditioner included with the room... I could go on. Bottom line is- this hotel should be charging HALF of what their rooms go for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chapel hill, nc

very average place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Quieter. Cleaner. More amenities.
Location: Close to everything in Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. The location is the best thing this place has going for it.
This hotel is in decent shape but it lacks amenities. For example, it doesn't not come with shampoo and I could not find an ice machine. The floors are cheaply made b/c the person above us paced back and forth all night and I was unable to sleep b/c of the noise. Other than that it was quiet. And it was clean except that there was food on the bed spread, so it was clear it hadn't been washed since the last person that stayed in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Won't stay here again.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It had a roof
Cons: I would have been smart enough to leave.
Location: There is a really nice abandoned building across the street.
Where do I even begin? Room had been smoked in. The blankets and sheets had cig burns on them. Only one of the three lamps worked. The AC barely worked. Did I mention the smell? If the smoke didn't push you away, the mildew did. I asked to be switched and was told they were booked up because of the Trump rally. As was just about everything else in town. The front desk was nice about it and was apologetic. But when you're booked up, not much you can do. There was no shampoo and just a single bar of soap. But I saved the best for last, the roaches. When I was packing up to leave, I stepped on a roach on the laminate part of the floor. But he wasn't alone, I saw another on the sink where I had just brushed me teeth. Needless to say, I won't ever be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by Colleen M.

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a queen room and got two twins. Plus, it was a non-smoking room and there was a cigarette burn in the comforter. A muffin and coffee does not constitute a "breakfast".
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review recently caught my attention. I am disappointed to read you experienced a series of issues with your stay. Please accept my apologies. Our staff have been made aware of proper communication and customer service that must be shown to all guests in order to better accommodate, especially when reservations are not being honored. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and the staff are the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that our location was quiet, peaceful, and clean during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
Was told while checking in that because I was only staying 4 nights the room would not be cleaned & that for a fee we could get clean towels & our trash emptied. So I agreed, but never had that done for us.This was by the district manager for this hotel. I had to go get towels myself & the girl refused to take the dirty ones which I put in a plastic bag out from the room. Never stay at Extended Stay if you are in Wilmington,NC