Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Did not stay, hotel was overbooked by Expedia

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Filthy, dirty looking place. Booked 1 room, 2 beds for myself and my daughter. Since place was overbooked by Expedia, they wanted to put us in 2 separate rooms. I did not feel safe leaving my daughter alone in a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Disappointing, to say the least

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Without going into excruciating detail, I would not recommend this hotel for the price. The quality of the facility and rooms was more similar to a motel than an "extended stay" hotel. Dim lighting, cigarette butts on the outside, rooms were full of perfumed air fragrances (supposedly to mask the smell of cigarettes), towels in the bathrooms were dirty, no soap, shampoo, or conditioner included with the room... I could go on. Bottom line is- this hotel should be charging HALF of what their rooms go for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chapel hill, nc

very average place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: Quieter. Cleaner. More amenities.
Location: Close to everything in Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. The location is the best thing this place has going for it.
This hotel is in decent shape but it lacks amenities. For example, it doesn't not come with shampoo and I could not find an ice machine. The floors are cheaply made b/c the person above us paced back and forth all night and I was unable to sleep b/c of the noise. Other than that it was quiet. And it was clean except that there was food on the bed spread, so it was clear it hadn't been washed since the last person that stayed in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Won't stay here again.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: It had a roof
Cons: I would have been smart enough to leave.
Location: There is a really nice abandoned building across the street.
Where do I even begin? Room had been smoked in. The blankets and sheets had cig burns on them. Only one of the three lamps worked. The AC barely worked. Did I mention the smell? If the smoke didn't push you away, the mildew did. I asked to be switched and was told they were booked up because of the Trump rally. As was just about everything else in town. The front desk was nice about it and was apologetic. But when you're booked up, not much you can do. There was no shampoo and just a single bar of soap. But I saved the best for last, the roaches. When I was packing up to leave, I stepped on a roach on the laminate part of the floor. But he wasn't alone, I saw another on the sink where I had just brushed me teeth. Needless to say, I won't ever be staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were clean and the staff are the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that our location was quiet, peaceful, and clean during your stay. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,MA

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
Was told while checking in that because I was only staying 4 nights the room would not be cleaned & that for a fee we could get clean towels & our trash emptied. So I agreed, but never had that done for us.This was by the district manager for this hotel. I had to go get towels myself & the girl refused to take the dirty ones which I put in a plastic bag out from the room. Never stay at Extended Stay if you are in Wilmington,NC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2016
No house keeping No breakfast, only snacks, oatmeal packages Room was clean Close enough to everything Staff, just above average Hotel was about 3.5 out of 5 Looking far reasonable price hotel, and none of the things I mentioned matter, I would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel plenty of food + shopping

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Over all, the hotel was clean and the Front Desk staff was very nice + very informative about the hotel, and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pleasing once smell left room. It was hot and once air ran for a while it was better. Bed was uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased you were able to have good experience, but I'm disappointed you found the bed uncomfortable. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Housekeeping should be available daily without a fee or surcharge and not just every seven days Needs a pool
Needs a pool, housekeeping needs to be provide daily to all the rooms being occupied
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am disappointed you found our lack of pool and housekeeping policies not to your liking. Overall, I'm glad you had great stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.