Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cleanliness

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It was disgusting. Hair in bathroom and dirty toilet. Broken hangers and a brush full of hair. Asked staff for clean towels and they gave me attitude about it. I will not be staying there ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Not a very clean environment. Blanket had multiple cigarette burn holes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Every time I am in Wilmington NC

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Every time I visit Wilmington I stay at the Extended Stay particularly the one on New Centre Drive. It is a great hotel at the best prices. The rooms are nice and clean and they have a kitchen and even utensils if you need them. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I have tried other hotels in the area and none match up. This hotel is the best for the price. Thanks extended stay!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the best!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff!
Cons: More fresh fruit offerings for breakfast.
Location: Location is centralized!
The best hotel staff! Every single staff member was as accommodating as they could be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is pleasing to read your satisfaction with our convenient location and the customer service provided by our staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel during hurricane

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room was nice and clean. Breakfast was snacks only. No where for smokers to set at😢
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Decent, but pricey for what it is.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is nice enough, comfortable bed, etc, the cleanliness was sub-par, and the breakfast was a joke. When my wife cleaned up a small water spill on the vinyl floor in the kitchen area, it left the towel almost black. Not a good sign. Also, if your idea of "free breakfast" is packaged muffins and granola bars, you might be better off not even advertising it. Would've been a nice room at $70, but not worth $125. I will say the staff was top notch, for what it's worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel de chaîne mais très vieillissant

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Rien
Cons: Tout
Location: Excentré
Hôtel excentré avec une clientèle très bas de gamme... Le prix est aussi en rapport !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh,NC

2 star rates for a really nice hotel....

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Rates from the '80's for what should be a 3 star hotel.
Cons: Not a thing!!
Location: Restaurant row......there's a Hooters right up the street!! Be sure to check-out Carolina Fish Fry if you like Calabash seafood...HUGE portions!!
Everything was excellent, from the large room to the really really functional fridge ( I even bought ice cream!!) Great HD TV and very quiet, ice-cold AC. Plenty of well-lite parking spaces, WIFI was fast and reliable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled at reading your comments about how well your stay went from the amenities in your room to our fast WiFi. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Shelter from the storm

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Handicapped room off the main foyer was made available and that was again, because the staff was accommodating for those with special needs.
Cons: Nothing-it was just fine.
Location: The room with its refrigerator and microwave offered everything that the situation called for.
I have a homeless friend that needed a place to stay during Tropical Storm Hermine. He had stayed there before and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Most importantly, they did not give us a hard time. He showed his ID, and I showed mine and then I paid for the room. Nice and easy, thank goodness! Experienced staff seemed to make a difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to see our accommodations were suitable during your stay and that check in was seamless. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay site- basic

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Kitchen hot water tap was cool; had to boil water to wash dishes