Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People make a place

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Tired, stressed, worn out...and arrived to smiles, helping hands, clean room, and a group of therapy dogs for veterans - we were almost in tears with the love received during our stay. The staff took such good care of us and I wish I could do more to thank them. From front desk to housekeeping staff, everyone was happy and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Nice comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel, even in the midst of the hotel renovating. The bed was nice and comfortable. The room was clean. My only complaint is they need a hot tub. The heated pool was nice but a little on the cool side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Great location but room service terrible

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Maid service
Location: Wine festival, convention center
We stayed two nights good location hotel was under renovation and made service was terrible . We did get extra towels when we asked however they never clean the room made the beds or took the soil linen . This hotel they provide a complementary breakfast however the food quality was poor at best . I’m very disappointed in Marriott as I’ve always stayed with them in the past and now will think twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts.

Midrange hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2018
For the price point this hotel is okay. Breakfast was a letdown. Like with some other hotels, bottles if water, nightly receptions are a nice touch. Missed that here. Room is clean. Bed is comfortable. But I need more for price point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Hotel close to where I need to go

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The room was very comfy. I would stay here again! Also, the bed was soft and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Warm, friendly front desk staff. Partially renovated building. Very quiet and comfortable location. A++ will stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Hotel was clean and very quiet. Best sleep I’ve ever gotten in a hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Nice hotel! Looks like it was recently renovated. Would reccommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Nice and Quiet hotel, good for business travel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Rooms clean in good conditions and comfortable. Very Quiet and close to everything, airport, restaurants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Michigan

Clean room, friendly staff

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable room. Very friendly staff. Location.
Cons: Breakfast available at 0600 vice 0630 to allow for some time before heading to work site, but this is a minor issue and was not a problem.
Location: So much to do in the area! We took advantage of the late November warmth to visit the beach. We also enjoyed the excellent local dining and downtown.
We spent four nights at the hotel. Our room was a suite, but there was no physical separation (door) between the sleeping area and the rest of the room. The room was very clean and quiet. The furniture was in excellent condition. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and up to date. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast area was clean and had plenty of space. There was a wide variety of food available and everything tasted great. The location of the hotel puts you within reach of everything Wilmington has to offer. It's close to the beach, shopping areas and downtown.