Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Great stay, great staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel was clean and nice. Staff was friendly and very helpful. They made my family's vacation getaway enjoyable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great hotel,everything close by,friendly people and stall,great breakfast,pool,exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Very clean, and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: Replace hotel/tv information material. It was sticky. Staff could smile more!
Location: Beach and shopping were close.
Hotel staff not very friendly, but hotel was nice. Really comfortable beds. Weak shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff were friendly, food was fresh, room was great for the price. The lobby chairs near the tv need cleaning/replacement as the back looks greasy. The orange juice is so thinned it was watery. Two of the breakfast chair arms needed to be reglued as they came off when I moved the chair. We enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
cool... nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff is very polite. Both Michelle's were helpful

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I was there for a funeral and the staff brought me a sympathy card. That was so thoughtful of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Enjoyed staying here, was close to everything. Breakfast was awesome, better than a lot of the breakfasts at hotels. Wasn't special but everything was fresh and you have a decent selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with small indoor pool

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, breakfast and overall quietness.
Cons: Honestly, unless the mattress really was my problem, there is nothing other than to consider a mattress upgrade.
Location: Just a block or so away from the main street that leads to beaches, shopping, restaurants and UNCW.
We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holidays. Very please with our choice of hotels. It included a small indoor pool which our granddaughter thought was great and a small exercise room which gave her uncle a place to run on the treadmill. The room was clean and spacious as was the bathroom. The only reason I rated the comfort of the room a 4 instead of 5 was because I woke up with a back ache and/or neck ache each morning. That may or may not have had anything to do with the bed itself as it seems to be a nice bed and neither of the other two had any problems with the beds. I am accustomed to sleeping on a tempurpedic mattress and it may have just been the change to a regular mattress that caused my back ache. Otherwise our stay was great. The breakfast was nicer than many continental breakfasts we had. It included a waffle maker, eggs and breakfast meat (bacon or sausage patties) as well as bagels, yogurt, toast, sweetbread, fruit, etc.