Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in bad area

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel clerk was very pleasant and courteous.
Cons: Update the property.
Location: Although Wilmington is a historical city the hotel location is not a desire location to stay and feel safe.
The hotel location was not safe and not in a place of comfort...strip club and heavy traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Stayed there for one night, blanket had holes in it, stepped on a dead roach before I left the room. I do not recommend staying here unless it's a super last resort and you have nowhere else to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DE

It's okay but I would not sleep in the bed .

Posted May 11, 2015
The police was the with gloves on as soon as I got there ,I thought someone got killed or something.It was allot of poeple hanging outside like there where ,having a cookout in the hotel or something .If u want something cheap for the day cool ,but I would not want to be there at night !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel doesn't keep the rooms.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Hotel must keep guests reservation and must not rent a reserved room to someone else.
This happened to me two times. I made my reservations through Expedia, but when I went to the hotel, all rooms were occupied and they hadn't kept my room available for me. The first time I had to sleep in my car and the second time in the hotel's staff room. I'll never ever try this hotel again and DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
very bad experience, poor cleanliness, criminal neighborhood, no grocery store or proper restaurant nearby.
1 out of 5
by A from US

A dirty and disorganized hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I'll never stay there again.
No breakfast Small and dirty rooms Noisy all the night
1 out of 5
by emily

Convenient and cheap, but very sketchy

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Very poorly maintained, dirty towel from prior guests hanging on back of bathroom door. Would not stay there again. On the positive side, no bedbugs or other vermin noted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Todd from New York, NY

Nice time

Posted Jul 18, 2013
hotel staff was more than friendly, showed us to our room, let us decide if we wanted that specific room or a different one. room had a flat screen tv with a lot of channels. was able to take advantage of the business center located in the lobby, it had everything my business needed. 2 thumbs up!!
1 out of 5
by Cindy from NJ

Hell Hole Motel

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: SCARY
Fairview Inn is one of the most dirtiest, uncomfortable, unsafe motels I have ever stayed in. You have families, drug dealer, ladies of the night, staying there. I was so afraid that I didn't sleep, scared that someone would try to come in my room, which they did. I put the chair under the door handle. For the price of the room, I should get my money back. The website for this place is false advertising.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ghetto

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Inner city, truck stop, strip club ghetto, a place to sleep, i guess. Was aproached by a dude selling "whatever you want"