Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff members working during my check in date were absolutely great. They extraordinary customer service skills.
Cons: The room view was behind the pillars in the front which totally blocked the view. It should be known up front or at check in that there is no view. I'
Location: The location was close to major highways.
It was nice. Not much more to say. If a person writes a review stating simply "nice hotel" then, that should be accepted as opposed to throwing out the entire survey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay for the Price

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and clean rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Pretty much the only hotel in Middletown, Del.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, if you need to stay in Middletown.
Cons: Showers; air conditioning system. It is MUCH too loud and there is no fan control to lower it.
Location: Location is near downtown Middletown, convenient to shopping, etc.
We were disappointed with our room. We were put on the second floor, next to the elevator. The "view" from our window looked at a concrete wall, so we had no natural light in the room. This was a handicapped room & we are not handicapped. When I inquired the next morning about it, the woman at the desk said there were several other rooms available and she didn't know why we were given that room. We also had problems with the A/C and the shower. Quite disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Super friendly staff.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Always try to stay at this Hampton Inn as we travel south towards home. Love all of the staff especially and convenient to stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Saylolrsburg, PA

Nascar Race Stay

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Easily accessible to Dover Downs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and friendly

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff was welcoming & helpful. Breakfast included usually means continental. Surprisingly, there was a very good buffet selection of hot and cold entrees. Facilities were clean and check in was fast. Staff was friendly & efficient.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great time will be back in August for another local event .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
I have stayed there several times now on business and has not disappointed although this time I did find out it had a pet policy and they messed the reservations up so my review is a combined stay