Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haw River, NC

Great location and reasonable price

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great location, breakfast included, clean rooms, friendly & helpful staff and a reasonable room rate.
Location: The hotel is located 5 minutes from the beach. Several restaurants, a grocery store, service stations just across the street. Huge mall 1 mile away.
This is my fourth stay at Hampton Inn-Wrightsville Beach and I continue to be thoroughly satisfied with my total experience start to finish. It's a real plus to have a stop-light at the entryway because the hotel is located off a very busy street that leads directly to the beach. I always enjoy their little breakfast and coffee in the morning and they offer a wide variety of items to choose from - everything from cereal and fruit, yogurt, making your own waffles, bagels, toast, eggs and a meat item. What a pleasure to not have to venture out first thing in the morning just to have breakfast! There's a small bar off the lobby that's very nice and a very pretty garden area off the pool. The staff is always friendly and helpful and my room has always been very clean. This will be the place I stay when I go back to Wrightsville Beach to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Skip it. There are better options.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Lifelong Hilton Honors member and I was not impressed at all. Rooms are cheap and the finishes are bad. The suite classification must come from the room size -not the actual quality. Very low end finishes. Unfriendly staff upon check in. Our flight was delayed and we didn't arrive until 3am. The front desk was more than happy to make sure they charged us for the day prior- even though there were only 2.5 hrs left in the period. Cheap hotel with greedy ownership. I would skip it. There are better options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Stayed overnight during visit to Wilmington, NC. Both exterior and interior of hotel are well maintained. Staff was very cordial, professional, and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable...bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with combination of warm and cold items....much more than a continental breakfast others offer. Newspaper was available in the morning free of charge. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haw River, NC

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, breakfast included with room charge, easy in and out because of traffic light
Cons: The bed pillows are way too soft
Location: Wrightsville Beach is minutes away, great restaurants across the street, huge shopping area a mile away, Airlie Gardens 5 minutes away
We have stayed at this hotel in the past and always enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is so helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. If I had one complaint it would be that the pillows are too soft for my liking, but that's it! The location is just perfect too. You're right at the bridge to Wrightsville Beach and just mere minutes from restaurants and shopping at Mayfair. Another plus is the turn to the hotel has a light so access in and out is a breeze. The hotel is located behind a Chop House restaurant in a very pretty landscaped setting with beautiful live oaks. It's easy to forget that a busy roadway is just seconds away. We really enjoy the breakfast that's offered every morning too. The selection should satisfy just about anybody's taste and the coffee is great! This is the hotel where I always plan to stay when I visit family at the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Such an Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The separated parts of the room
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were near Wrightsville Beach and the view is beautiful!!
It was everything I expected, I enjoyed the stay and the QUALITY of the room. I will be traveling back to THe Hamptons again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Very nice hotel, clean!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The location was great, clean, friendly staff, Great stay!
Cons: Nothing, all was good.
Location: The location was good, close to the beach.
My stay was great, the staff was very professional and friendly. My room was very clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Hotel was in a very good area everything was close by ,,,clean room hotel staff were very nice to deal with price was right morning breakfast was good. i will stay there again,,,,, Wilson A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, friendly well trained staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Had a great weekend. Wilmington NC is a great city. Lovely people. Hotel was very nice and accommodations clean and pleasant. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great convienient stop

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
I used the hotel to house guests that were on a bicycle tour. They found it to be comfortable and convenient to everything