Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Hotel rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haw River, North Carolina

Nice little hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located, reasonably priced, nice rooms, breakfast included (great coffee), friendly staff.
Cons: Not sure about other rooms but our bath did not have an exhaust fan. We left the door open when we took showers because of this. No big deal.
Location: GREAT location. The beach is right there to your left over the bridge, which you can see. Grocery store across the street with restaurants all around.
I have stayed here many times and always enjoy the experience. This is not the Ritz (not that I've every stayed there!) but it is a clean, inviting, conveniently located little hotel in a beautiful setting. The in and out feature is great because there is a light at the end of the drive. Right across the street is a nice shopping area with a Harris-Teeter and various other stores and restaurants. The bridge to Wrightsville Beach can be seen when you look to the left at the light! Less that a mile down the road to your right is a huge shopping area called Mayfair that also includes a beautiful, big Fresh Market. There's no where else I want to stay when I come to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, super comfy bed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great hotel, super comfy bed, not all that modern in the rooms but a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location -staff
Cons: clean it up
Location: it was a great location
the hotel room smell moldy-we had to move from 1 room to another was kind of un happy and disappointed after coming such a long way -the staff was great -but they need to make the rooms cleaner-was dusty and dirty if you look
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mc

6 centipedes.....6....

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We found 6 centipedes in our room in one night. Had no idea where they were coming from. We were down on the first floor backside.i couldn't believe it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We did not like our room upon arrival we were going to leave but the girls at front desk were fabulous they upgraded us so we could get on with our beach vacation! Location is great the hotel needs updating kind of dingy and old! Pool area is nice Stephen at the outside bar was super nice! Inside bar not so much! It's weird to be at bar in lobby area and bar staff was really not into their jobs which basically consisted of eating nuts from a can and standing around! Got a mixed drink for 9 bucks that was basically soda I watched her make it and she had all she could do to make that happen! took drink outside! Wasn't feeling welcome!! Overall not bad for price in season and was very busy !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LENOIR NC

Great HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great and fantastic breakfast
Cons: Hotel pool needs to remain open later..it is a vacation spot
Location: very convienient to everything
From the room to the staff, especially the bar tender...my stay was top of the line...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The bathroom was not well-cleaned and the kitchen area needed a good scrubbing. The bathroom had no windows or fan so always smelled slightly moldy. Staff pleasant and free parking a bonus. Across from a grocery store and a few restaurants within walking distance- helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located minutes from the beach, restaurants and shopping. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close enough to the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfast, close enough to everything. The beds were very comfortable!
Cons: The room we stayed in had a sickening smell of mildew. The sink in the bathroom needed to be caulked, maybe that was the culprit? Water behind it?
Location: Good location, everything is close.
We stay here every year because I am a Hampton Rewards member, but our room smelled like mildew and our suite did not have enough silverware, dishes, etc.