Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LENOIR NC

Great HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great and fantastic breakfast
Cons: Hotel pool needs to remain open later..it is a vacation spot
Location: very convienient to everything
From the room to the staff, especially the bar tender...my stay was top of the line...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The bathroom was not well-cleaned and the kitchen area needed a good scrubbing. The bathroom had no windows or fan so always smelled slightly moldy. Staff pleasant and free parking a bonus. Across from a grocery store and a few restaurants within walking distance- helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located minutes from the beach, restaurants and shopping. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close enough to the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfast, close enough to everything. The beds were very comfortable!
Cons: The room we stayed in had a sickening smell of mildew. The sink in the bathroom needed to be caulked, maybe that was the culprit? Water behind it?
Location: Good location, everything is close.
We stay here every year because I am a Hampton Rewards member, but our room smelled like mildew and our suite did not have enough silverware, dishes, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to Wrightsville Beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Wrightsville Beach, at a stoplight. Pool is really nice. Breakfast was great. Check in and check our staff was nice. Bathroom was tiny and there was no fan for the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: They had our room ready prior to check-in; daily papers; nice bathroom; great location; plenty of free parking; clean; helpful friendly staff; quiet
Cons: Queen beds; little more attention to cleaning/replenishing in rooms
Location: go to the beach; fishing/walking/running/biking/skating/boating; great restaurants within walking distance, as well as grocery stores; movie theater
Really nice hotel close to beach and grocery store; nice continental breakfast; pool is a nice addition; fitness room contains two treadmills, a recumbent bike, TV and a few kettlebell type balls, not much, but better than nothing; room was a little on the small size with two DOUBLE (not queen) beds -adequate size since we were gone most of the time, but not spacious; had a large size dorm type fridge, widescreen TV and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Allyson front desk manager was the best part of my stay. Unfortunately Brenda put me into a room that was dirty and Allyson had to fix it. Then the tub would not drain and the front desk was not maned so no one was free to assist. Then we found a roach in our suite and someone else's dirty laundry. So overall I would not choose to go back to this hotel but the area is lovely and Allyson had some great suggestions that helped our trip not get off track too much due to the issues with the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel, even better location!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location, spacious room, comfortable bed, pool, and staff
Cons: The on site washer and dryer were broken and only certain ice machines (on certain floors) worked.
Location: Located just across the bridge from the beach and some riverfront dining. Also located close to downtown and riverwalk-lots of shopping and dining
The hotel is clean and modern, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it is located close to everything! It is right across the bridge from the beach. It is also just minutes from downtown and the riverwalk which had lots of waterfront dining and shops. The hotel is right behind the Port City Chop House which you can order for room service (DELICIOUS). This hotel is great for anybody visiting Wilmington!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron OH

Best Kept Secret in Wilmington!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
My family and I secured a room the first night using Expedia. We thought we booked the largest suite due to pictures posted with the room pricing. When we got to the hotel we discovered this was not the case. However, the Hampton Inn fro t desk staff gave us the room at the advertised price. When we got to our room it was so nice and relaxing! Late our first night we noticed water leaking from the water heater in the room. I called down to the front desk to let them know water was leaking into carpet and from under floorboards. The manager assured us this would be taken care if the next day. They also accommodated our last minute request for a 2nd night at the hotel, same suite. Sure enough, the water leakage was corrected by the maintenance staff and room was dry when we returned from the beach. The breakfast area was very clean and entree selection changed daily. The housekeeping staff was very attentive and left extra sheets even though we didn't request them because they saw we had used them on the sofa! Finally, I have to give a shout out to the front desk ladies who made our stay nice and discounted our 2nd night due to water leakage: Celesta, Cindy and Allison! Thank you very much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

A needed vacation!

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel is at a great location I was able to go for a safe run in the mornings. The staff was nice an the lobby area is s good area to socialize with the other vacationers. The only problem I had was the room was out dated an the air condition had a smell. My husband did hear that they are going to remodel soon!