Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great beach

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: location -staff
Cons: clean it up
Location: it was a great location
the hotel room smell moldy-we had to move from 1 room to another was kind of un happy and disappointed after coming such a long way -the staff was great -but they need to make the rooms cleaner-was dusty and dirty if you look
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mc

6 centipedes.....6....

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We found 6 centipedes in our room in one night. Had no idea where they were coming from. We were down on the first floor backside.i couldn't believe it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We did not like our room upon arrival we were going to leave but the girls at front desk were fabulous they upgraded us so we could get on with our beach vacation! Location is great the hotel needs updating kind of dingy and old! Pool area is nice Stephen at the outside bar was super nice! Inside bar not so much! It's weird to be at bar in lobby area and bar staff was really not into their jobs which basically consisted of eating nuts from a can and standing around! Got a mixed drink for 9 bucks that was basically soda I watched her make it and she had all she could do to make that happen! took drink outside! Wasn't feeling welcome!! Overall not bad for price in season and was very busy !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LENOIR NC

Great HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms were great and fantastic breakfast
Cons: Hotel pool needs to remain open later..it is a vacation spot
Location: very convienient to everything
From the room to the staff, especially the bar tender...my stay was top of the line...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The bathroom was not well-cleaned and the kitchen area needed a good scrubbing. The bathroom had no windows or fan so always smelled slightly moldy. Staff pleasant and free parking a bonus. Across from a grocery store and a few restaurants within walking distance- helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located minutes from the beach, restaurants and shopping. Great location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close enough to the beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, nice breakfast, close enough to everything. The beds were very comfortable!
Cons: The room we stayed in had a sickening smell of mildew. The sink in the bathroom needed to be caulked, maybe that was the culprit? Water behind it?
Location: Good location, everything is close.
We stay here every year because I am a Hampton Rewards member, but our room smelled like mildew and our suite did not have enough silverware, dishes, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to Wrightsville Beach and restaurants

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Wrightsville Beach, at a stoplight. Pool is really nice. Breakfast was great. Check in and check our staff was nice. Bathroom was tiny and there was no fan for the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Great location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: They had our room ready prior to check-in; daily papers; nice bathroom; great location; plenty of free parking; clean; helpful friendly staff; quiet
Cons: Queen beds; little more attention to cleaning/replenishing in rooms
Location: go to the beach; fishing/walking/running/biking/skating/boating; great restaurants within walking distance, as well as grocery stores; movie theater
Really nice hotel close to beach and grocery store; nice continental breakfast; pool is a nice addition; fitness room contains two treadmills, a recumbent bike, TV and a few kettlebell type balls, not much, but better than nothing; room was a little on the small size with two DOUBLE (not queen) beds -adequate size since we were gone most of the time, but not spacious; had a large size dorm type fridge, widescreen TV and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Allyson front desk manager was the best part of my stay. Unfortunately Brenda put me into a room that was dirty and Allyson had to fix it. Then the tub would not drain and the front desk was not maned so no one was free to assist. Then we found a roach in our suite and someone else's dirty laundry. So overall I would not choose to go back to this hotel but the area is lovely and Allyson had some great suggestions that helped our trip not get off track too much due to the issues with the rooms.