Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner
Nice hotel. Quiet and peaceful. Bathtub could have been a bit cleaner, as there was the last guests hair on the tile walls, most likely where they were wiped down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

We had a nice stay in Wilmington, NC

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The room was ready when we got there. The sheets were nice and crispy. Also enjoyed the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Another great stay at The Hampton.

Posted Jan 29, 2018
See you soon! Another great trip. Thank you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Great spot

Posted Jan 25, 2018
The only problem we had was the wear on the bed. Each side tilted toward the middle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

had to take care of business in Wilmington

Posted Jan 20, 2018
My stay at this hotel was great..... friendly staff...... very clean and comfortable , quiet. I had some serious problems to conquer while there and staying at Hampton Inn Medical Park really helped me to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn

Very clean and nicely decorated.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: All around great experience.
Cons: Better breakfast selection and presentation
Excellent housekeeping staff. Large room. Great bathroom. Courteous staff. Good vending machines. Great Coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The front desk clerk was very friendly and he even reminded me to come back down and enjoy some fresh baked cookies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

College visit

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The hotel was okay overall but not very impressive. The hotel room seemed dated and quite dark even with all the lights on. The staff members were friendly but didn't seem to go out of their way to make our stay exceptional. I would still recommend this hotel for the convenience, safe environment, and overall cleanliness. I would recommend working on the level of customer service extended to the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton inn made my stay enjoyable.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
I had no trouble checking in to the hotel. My experience was amazing with them. I will for sure come back to the Hampton inns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Close to downtown, nice and clean!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My husbnd is stationed in Jacksonville and we wanted to get away for the weekend to celebrate my birthday. I picked this hotel because it was the closest to downtown with the highest ratings and a reasonable price. The hotel was so clean and so nice, and in a great location. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. We definitely will be back!