Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great hotel hope to come back soon! The staff was perfect super friendly and nice. The room was clean. About a 20 min drive to Wrightsville beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holly Springs NC

Worst nights sleep I've had in years!

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel upon arrival was nice, staff friendly. Upon entering the room it had a musty, sticky feel to it. Overall looked decent, could use a good bleaching of shower and floors. Pool was dirty. Breakfast area was large and ladies seemed on top of keeping food refilled. I only drank the coffee. Windows around hotel we're hazy like they needed a good cleaning. Bed was just horrible. Pillows were like sleeping on a rolled up shirt, bed was stiff, sheets were just itchy. There was plenty of hot water. I am not picky in general, however they need to do something about the beds, my husband tossed and turned as well, very disappointing for almost $250 for one night. Never again!!
5 out of 5
by Jay

Great stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at. Me and gf stayed to meet up with friends for a couples trip. Right by the mall and the room was really clean.
3 out of 5
by Walter

High price

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The price was very high for a Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
by Darrel

Service was great

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived late, however there was a man that made my stay a very pleasant one. Ron was his name and he made sure I was well informed and followed up to make sure all went well. He was professional all the way from check in to departure. Certainly, I would recommend The Hampton Inn as a wonderful place to stay when visiting Wilmington.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good clean place to stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Courteous and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eatontown, NJ

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast and the complimentary afternoon/evening chocolate chip cookies. :)
Cons: The bed linens were made up with a duvet, very European. We find them slippery and prefer top sheets and blankets, but not a deal breaker.
Easy check-in to a very clean and comfortable room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Well run and maintained buffet breakfast with a nice selection. Hot foods varied daily. We definitely plan on staying there next again in the future. The price was higher than some of the other hotels in the area, but we felt it was worth it.
5 out of 5
by VIC

Always a great stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Usual great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Large rooms, clean bathrooms, overall good.

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
One complaint, the beds were horribly uncomfortable