Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,NC

Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very clean hotel. Very nice and comfortable room, especially the bed. So soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Wilmington Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location, close to everything. Hot breakfast included, room was nice and clean. Great for anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location but still wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed only one night while my daughter and I toured UNCW. The hotel was conveniently located down the road from the school, 10min in either direction to downtown and the beach. The front my desk staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The problem was with the evening lobby ambiance. The hotel provides a wine and beer happy hour- nice treat. The lobby was full of men that were were unable to keep the leering looks to themselves. My daughter was so uncomfortable we left the hotel until bed time. In the morning breakfast is provided- again a nice treat- but only if you are willing to eat moldy bagels. We won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was great but I ordered single room bit got 2 beds...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff friendly and very helpful
Cons: Nothing I could add
Location: Very easy access to all areas of Wilmington and UNCW
The hotel was clean, well run, and the morning breakfast was very good, well stocked for a busy day. The only problem was a couple got into an disagreement at 1am in the hall outside our room. Other than that it was a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

For the price, should have been perfect

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is REALLY good. Fresh fruit a major plus. The rooms are equipped with both refrigerators and microwaves.
Expedia interprets 4 stars as "pleasing," which would be pretty accurate. I might have gone 5 stars if the room rate had been more like $160, but it was $190-something. I've noticed Hampton Inn's have escalated their prices, and my former-loyalty to the chain is being eroded. Besides the price, I dinged them on two issues, both temperature-related. One is the duvet covers are ridiculously hot. I know most of the chains have duvet covers, and I really don't understand the thinking, but many of the competitors have covers that can be taken apart, and you can choose how many layers to put on. Hampton Inn, at least here, has a single monster duvet, and, if you have it on, you have to make the room temperature about 70 degrees, way too cold for how you want to dress in the summer-time and a ridiculous waste of energy That brings me to the other issue - the temperature in the common areas was also about 70 degrees - same issue - a waste and energy and too cold for how you dress in the summer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I give it a 2.0

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Walls are very thin. You can hear people talking. The pipes make noise. The pillows were bad but the bed was good. the fitness facility had 2 treadmills out of service. staff was friendly. Definetly could use a lot of upgrading and improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Appreciated the late check in policy. For the price you can't beat the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great experience. The front desk staff was very professional and courteous. Nice clean room, very comfortable, and a convenient location. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, restaurants and shopping nearby

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful, room very nice, clean, nice comfortable beds.