Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from obx, nc

colleg e

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Microwave and fridge in room makes traveling with a teenager a bit less expensive since we don't have to go out to eat every 4 hours. Close to campus
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: UNCW, beach, waterfront, shopping
We stayed here while visiting the UNCW campus. It is very close to campus (and even more so if you take the "back" way. Walking distance of several restaurants. Quiet although our room was right at the elevator. We will take again when we return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington,NC

Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Very clean hotel. Very nice and comfortable room, especially the bed. So soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, good breakfast, roomy and clean, good location for my needs (meeting)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. We will be back!. Just one thing - we were in the room with a king size bed. The shower needs some shelves. I had to put all by personal items on the floor. And the Breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Wilmington Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location, close to everything. Hot breakfast included, room was nice and clean. Great for anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was amazing. Will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient not the best hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't the best and sink was clogged, very loud neighbors but overall it was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient location but still wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Stayed only one night while my daughter and I toured UNCW. The hotel was conveniently located down the road from the school, 10min in either direction to downtown and the beach. The front my desk staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The problem was with the evening lobby ambiance. The hotel provides a wine and beer happy hour- nice treat. The lobby was full of men that were were unable to keep the leering looks to themselves. My daughter was so uncomfortable we left the hotel until bed time. In the morning breakfast is provided- again a nice treat- but only if you are willing to eat moldy bagels. We won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was great but I ordered single room bit got 2 beds...