Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel, close to shopping, beach

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Very nice area! Mayfair is a great place to shop, eat or just walk around and enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Race weekend trip

Posted Mar 28, 2016
The hotel is great and is located in Mayfaire Town Center, which is full of restaurants and shops within 5-10 minute walking distances. Breakfast was available, but you had to pay for it (I was under the assumption that it was free continental breakfast). I do wish the website has mentioned this. Overall, it was a comfy stay with a very pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us! I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. While we do charge for our breakfast, this gives us an opportunity to offer a product that is made to order and far superior to comp breakfasts that are offered by other brands. Thank you again and we hope you will be able to visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilminton

Comfortable hotel close to many shopping centres

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. I slept like a baby in my King sized bed and my room also had plenty of seating for our guests. My only regret was that I thought my room would've been more extravagant considering how much our total cost for 2 nights...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Wilmington was beautiful and this hotel was excellent! My wife and I will definitely be using this hotel when we come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. Hope to see you again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Very nice hotel this was my third time saying here and will keep coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review! We look forward to have you back again in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tenn

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great visit, would stay here again. Would tell others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5-star review! Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just 10 minutes from Wrightsville Beach

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Nice hotel just 10 minutes from Wrightsville Beach and great restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Hope you can visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to shopping and dinning.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. Good breakfast and a small bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We hope that you can visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Central hotel to the battleship, beach, historic a

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Great service. Arrived at midnight, hotel staff have us snacks and water. We had an issue with the bill, which was resolved quickly. The gave us coupons for breakfast for our troubles. Rosa, at the front desk was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and thank you for specifically mentioning Rosa! She is a fantastic employee and I'm happy to share your comments with her. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Location/Great Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, hotel itself
Cons: Expedia should communicate better with the hotel on bookings
Location: Get info from hotel front desk
Not a bad hotel at all. Great location, great staff. My wife and our baby had a great time. We stayed for 3 nights, went to Wrightsville beach which is about 1 1/2miles away. Great seafood places (Marina) Nice hotel breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Will Lear, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad that you got to experience our fantastic location and hope that you will be able to visit us again soon! Best Regards, Will Lear, GM