Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Close to the airport but not so close that the jet noise was intrusive. A little hard to find if you don't have your GPS on. The staff was very pleasant aND the room comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location, convenient to everything

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: great eating and shopping
stayed here many times. always choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to shopping and the beach.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: They had construction going on in the rooms across the hall from us.
This hotel is close to a great shopping area. It is also minutes away from Wrightsville Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Decent location behind a shopping center. Staff were excellent. They didn't remember me by name but remembered enough about me to make me feel like a regular despite only staying two nights. Room was clean, bed was comfy. Only bad mark is for the slow leak in the sink faucet. Wasn't particularly pleased to find my toiletries sitting in a puddle. I let the front desk know when I checked out and they said they would have someone look at it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! I'm very sorry about the leaky faucet...thank you for letting us know so that we could get it fixed asap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We stay at this hotel each time we come to Wilmington because we are always happy with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! I'm happy to hear that you love staying with us and look forward to seeing you next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wake Forest, NC

Nice hotel. Walking distance to shopping

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, access to shopping and not too far from the beach.
The bad news: broken refrigerator. Lost all contents. Peeling substance on bathroom sink facing, and tub enclosure. Coffee supplies but no coffee pot. Two night stay, room was never cleaned, shortage of staff we were told. Late offer to clean at 7pm one evening, but timing was bad. The good news: the staff is amazing and did all they possibly could to serve us and make it right. We are honors members and not grumpy patrons anyway, wasn't hard to see they all needed a little understanding too. We appreciated genuine servitude and truthfulness. We understand that a first floor renovation was just being completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patience as we were wrapping up renovation! The items that you mentioned certainly a result of the reno and I'm happy to report that everything has been completed now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Close enough to drive to the beach. Great area to walk to restaurants and shops. Pool was small but clean. No hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room just remodeled beautifully!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Great location and awesome hotel.
Cons: Get more towels.
Location: Close to upscale grocery store, Panera and other resteraunts and ice cream stores. Beach & downtown/pier
Just remodeled very contemporary, room darkening drapes, Keurig, Refridge and Microwave. The room was extremely spacious and clean. Bathroom beautiful. Cookies, lemon water and lemonade were in the beautiful lobby along with comfy couches and a fireplace. Wonderful, perfect temperature, outdoor pool. Nice workout room. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Great location. Walking distance to many resteraunts, clothing and grocery stores. Close to Wrightsville Beach. Definately would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, PA

Great location close to beach nice accomodations

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The green tinged pool
Location: Wrightsville Beach beautiful! Historic Wilmington, Airlie Gardens breath taking! Sweet and Savory amazing menu and desserts to die for!
Super staff, clean, great local, walking distance to a market and outlet shopping, plus 6min to the beach! Family of 4 loved our stay! Lots to do in this area and the bonus was this comfy hotel. Construction work on upper floors but not really and issue. Only negative was the pool was a tinge green:( but it was super hot and humid with storming each night so hard conditions for keeping up with a pool. Overall a winner!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 16, 2016
I was really impressed with my stay and they accomdated everything I needed. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Will Lear, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to you next stay with us!