Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice location & staff, but room disappointing

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Initial impressions were good with friendly and helpful staff and nice lobby. We were there for an athletic event my daughter was competing in nearby so the location was ideal for us. We didn’t get to take advantage of the river walk or nearby shops and restaurants but this hotel is ideally located for them with beautiful sunset views of river and battleship from restaurant area and that side of hotel. However, room was another story. We got an accessible suite because I’m on crutches. Big rooms but needed to be gutted. The carpet was old and had at least three large stains on it (which are always creepy when you don’t know what they’re from). The ceiling had water stains and a hole. The furniture was old and dingy (the TVs were nice though). The mattresses were also really saggy and in need of replacement. Totally uncomfortable to sleep on for more than one person due to the “deep valley” sag in the middle. We didn’t eat in the restaurant there but did get room service. They were fast, friendly and the food was really good. Just not good enough to redeem the room condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback, Andrew. While we strive to keep updated facilities we do know there are some areas where renovations are still needed. We hope you will book with us in the future to enjoy our updated accommodations. Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet sc

Stayed at better Hiltons

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Need to redo lobby, Need free coffee in AM! Room was small but adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Dear Jon, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us as we strive to give our guests an excellent experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future so that we can make your next visit outstanding! Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kinston, North Carolina

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Friendly staff and the hotel was clean. I wished they offered a hot breakfast option on site. They did have a restaurant, Ruth's Chris on site and it was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are glad to read our outstanding hospitality and on-site restaurant “Ruth's Chris Steakhouse” left you with a great impression of our hotel. We appreciate your suggestion and hope to be your first choice every time you visit our area. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peachland nc

very disappointed

Posted Sep 9, 2017
For the name and the price we expected at least a refrigerator or a stocked bar. The restaurant was okay. Just not what we expected at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
In our continuous effort to provide the best experience possible, the most important feedback comes from our guests. We never want a guest to leave the hotel with an unfavorable opinion, so we wish we had been given the opportunity to address your concerns before you departed. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown and riverwalk.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Recent room renovation, friendly desk staff.
Location: Centrally located to restaurants and the riverwalk.
This is a centrally located hotel, near many restaurants and the riverwalk. Our room was recently renovated and was beautiful! The room and bathroom were very clean. The desk staff very personable and professional. We've stayed here before and we will stay again. We recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for returning to Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are delighted to read our location was ideal for your needs and that you enjoyed your well-appointed room as well as the exceptional service delivered by our front desk associates. We thoroughly appreciate your recommendation and cannot wait to host you again in the future. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Room walkway light, one of the table lamp was not working. Coffee maker had dirty coffee filter in it. No fridge or microwave in the room for which we paid about $200 definitely not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your feedback as it shows us areas that we can improve upon. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you when you return to the area. Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

On the riverfront and close to shops

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was not worth the money I spent to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, leann. We're sorry you feel we did not merit the rate you paid. We conduct regular surveys to make sure we are competitively priced with hotels of the same caliber in our area. We appreciate all of your great feedback and hope to have you as our guest again. Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: relaxing, location & attractive
Cons: parking- too much extra cost, too little spaces
Very nice hotel with a beautiful view of the river; accommodating staff; several good dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, thank you for reviewing your stay at Hilton Wilmington Riverside. We are thrilled to know you liked many aspects of your trip, especially our excellent staff and the breathtaking view from our property. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Kimberlee

Dropped the ball on the Customer Service

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
I had booked the hotel for 2 nights but then had to cancel one of the nights. When we got to the hotel to check in, they had us as "no shows". I had called Hotels.com to confirm the cancellation of the one night a few days before our arrival. The hotel dropped the ball and did not have the room that we had originally booked. They told us "they could not accommodate us" since we booked 3rd party.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberlee, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the issues with your reservation. We understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you when you return to the area. Thank you, Kevin Brockway General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service from hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived to Wilmington early at Noon, and just asked if we could park our car in the lot ahead of our check-in, which wasn't until 3pm. They front desk said they had a room ready for us, which was amazing. It was a special occasion for us, and they also found out, and sent us up a bottle of champagne later that afternoon. Our one-night stay was wonderful, and we would recommend it, and hope to visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Wilmington Riverside for your special occasion. We are delighted to read you thoroughly enjoyed your time here and were impressed with the service you received from our courteous associates. We appreciate you recommending us online and look forward to hosting you again soon. Thank you, Kevin Brockway, General Manager