Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 22, 2016
No one told us about the 11 parking charge until we saw it in our bill. Staff was friendly room was clean. Rooms are old and tired looking for the Hilton name. Other hotels that are nicer and less expensive offer breakfast for free. They have buffet for 14 a person and crappy coffee in the room. most hotels have standard queen size beds here it is only a double. We booked two nights and were told we might have to change rooms the next day. For over 200 a night that is unexceptable. Location of course is awesome right on the river walk close to everything. The Marriott down the street is 10 times nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and tired compared to other hotels.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Ok stay for a Hilton I thought the rooms would be nicer Hotel is tired. Nice location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Girls Trip!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: It was clean. Also, it had a great view of the river and the battleship. It wasn't super busy, and it had a nice small pool area to relax.
Cons: would have been nice to sit outside our room & take in the nice views,but no balcony.Needs microwave and refrigerator in room.
Location: Location is close to downtown. Everything is walking distance! Lots of restaurants and bars to keep you entertained.
Check in was super easy. Asia and Arron were working the front desk when we arrived. They were both very helpful and friendly during our whole stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown shops. On River by Battleship

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Quick getaway. Ruth Chris Steakhouse on site. River walk and downtown shops within walking distance
4 out of 5
by Duke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lydia from Winston Salem

Great Location but not worth the cost

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a non-smoking river-view room & was given a smoking room on a low floor overlooking the roof of the entrance (the river was behind it!). I requested to be moved & they did so without a fuss because I was traveling with a toddler. The second room had torn sheets, outlets that were rusted over, a toilet seat that kept slamming shut when I sat on the toilet. The valet was never at the station & the front desk clerks were not friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but very pricey for condition, area, and amenities.......
3 out of 5
by Jessica from West Virginia

Great location but outdated rooms

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great. That being said, the hotel itself is becoming outdated. The lobby area wasn't too bad but our room was really showing its age and was in need of some major updating. They put us right by an elevator, too, which was very noisy all night. The front desk staff was not at all friendly, but the valet was kind. I had high expectations for a great stay, but won't be returning.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Littleton Co

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
I would stay again - which means a great deal to me ...
4 out of 5
by Knapp from Tyner, NC

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Business, very small amount of time for anything else.