Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Extremely courteous staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful breakfast area very clean. Very good staff always courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Management was very rude I will never stay here ever again
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review and we hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newark-Wilmington soon!!
5 out of 5
by Sheri

Beautiful Clean well kept hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing staff clean rooms pool and spa! My family and I loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Hello, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites staff would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. It means a great deal to know that we are accommodating our guests in every way. We hope to see you again in your travels. Thank you again, Front Desk Gsr
4 out of 5
by andre

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. Please consider us again
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. Please consider us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

The room was very comfortable.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, comfort
Cons: I am not sure
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, movies, batting cages
We came up to visit Mommom for her birthday. This was a great place for our family. We wanted to swim but we were unable to. The room was clean, the hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. Monday morning at 8:30am after a long night of a sick child the cleaning staff knocked and came in to clean the room. Other than that it was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean and well kept, friendly and helpful staff, I'd definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. The breakfast was outstanding with the nicest employee. The building in beautiful. Only complaints: The pool was very small and appeared a little rusted/dirty, and our ice bucket in our room had fine little shave hairs in it, also the neighborhood is a little ghetto. Otherwise this was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, The Holiday Inn Express and Suites staff are ecstatic to hear about the great time you have spent with us. We take pride in accommodating our guests and making them feel at home. Thank you again for the (5) five star review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You, Front Desk Gsr