Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Management was very rude I will never stay here ever again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

The room was very comfortable.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, comfort
Cons: I am not sure
Location: Lots of restaurants, shopping, movies, batting cages
We came up to visit Mommom for her birthday. This was a great place for our family. We wanted to swim but we were unable to. The room was clean, the hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. Monday morning at 8:30am after a long night of a sick child the cleaning staff knocked and came in to clean the room. Other than that it was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean and well kept, friendly and helpful staff, I'd definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great. The breakfast was outstanding with the nicest employee. The building in beautiful. Only complaints: The pool was very small and appeared a little rusted/dirty, and our ice bucket in our room had fine little shave hairs in it, also the neighborhood is a little ghetto. Otherwise this was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, The Holiday Inn Express and Suites staff are ecstatic to hear about the great time you have spent with us. We take pride in accommodating our guests and making them feel at home. Thank you again for the (5) five star review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank You, Front Desk Gsr
4 out of 5
by Shaza

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your review. Your feedback lets our staff know that we are meeting our expectations in accommodating our guests. Thank you and please feel welcome to stay with us anytime. Jayd B Front Desk Gsr
5 out of 5
by Derrick

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your (5) five star review. Thank you and please feel welcome to stay with us anytime. Jayd B Front Desk Gsr
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Nice people

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness , staff , food
Cons: Cannot think of anything
Location: We went to Longwood Gardens . Something that everyone should see .
Everyone was very nice , but one man stood out. Our lamp didn't work and our t.v. remote was dead . Less than 5 minutes after calling the front desk a young man was at our door . He checked both problems and left . A couple of minutes later a man knocked at the door. He introduced himself as Brother Dan . In no time at all everything was fixed . If he was not so busy my wife and I could have talked to him for quite a while . Very nice man who really cares about his job. Overall it was about the nicest time we ever had at any hotel , and we have stayed at a LOT of them .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by donielle.hiexpressnewark@comcast.net, Hotel Management
We proudly appreciate your review, great feedback lets our staff know that we are meeting our expectations in accommodating our guests. Thank you and please feel welcome to stay with us anytime, you are welcomed with open arms Jayd B Front Desk Gsr
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable and Close to What I Needed.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was awesome from Staff to the breakfast the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your (5) five star review. Your feedback lets our staff know that we are meeting our expectations in accommodating our guests. Thank you and please feel welcome to stay with us anytime, you are welcomed with open arms Jayd B Front Desk Gsr
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels