Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Expedia filter incorrect

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We like to have breakfast at the hotel. The Expedia filter stated they offered free breakfast. However, we found that untrue. That was the only issue, other than that we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
by Vandra

Convenient, Comfy, Good Food

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The Holiday is an extremely comfortable hotel with clean rooms, very comfortable beds that are not too high. Front desk personnel were a little slow to come to the desk in the evenings. The hotel has a nice restaurant with good food. Room service food was very prompt (more so than the restaurant that could be very busy). Hotel has huge ballrooms for functions (dog shows, toy show, anitique show). Three shows were going on simultaneously. I would recommend this hotel. Plenty of parking, easy to drive up to facilities. Nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place. Best in Wilmington.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Max and Erma okay for food. Good breakfast. Minimum too long
5 out of 5
by Regena

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great location
3 out of 5
by Scarleth

Hotel with old rooms.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is beautiful on the outside and lobby, but once you get to the room it is a whole different story. Rooms are old, from the carpets to the furniture. Staff was friendly and the restaurant onsite was not too bad.
4 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was good, got in really late, checked right in, only thing I noticed was no fridge in the room but we didn't need one anyways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Party Trip

Posted Dec 5, 2016
First room not cleaned. Second room very nice with the exception of the refrigerator, it looked like purchased from garage sales room (510). Staff very nice restaurant Max and Erma's breakfast buffet terrible small selection placed in the hallway food bland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great new indoor pool

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable clean easy on off highway LARGE suite for low price
Cons: Maintenance needs more supervision. Elevator & overall not deep cleaned Mattress was ok. Room decor could be updated lamps out dated.
Location: Next to convention center
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with good service