Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, nj

Roomy, pretty

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Very nice suite, lots of room, furniture could be more comfortable, the bed was very comfortable. Great having 2 tvs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice. Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: cleanliness. Nice Rooms, although the layout of the room was a little awkward .
Cons: I don't think so. Really Nice
arrived an hour before check in (2 pm) but were made to wait for room to be readied. Even though the hotel appeared empty. The parking lot was empty. The receptionist offered no other room. Very displeasing. Other than that the hotel is very Nice. Clean, and smells good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Late Night Stop

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly, great breakfast, beautiful rooms, clean, comfortable, close to University of Delaware (across street)
Cons: The smell when you entered the room was a little off, not quite bad, but a little strange.
Location: TGI Friday's next door that is open until 1 AM. This was perfect for us, as we were in really late and had sat in a lot of traffic - we needed a drink
My husband and I were heading up to visit family for the weekend, and decided that we couldn't drive any further. We stopped here on the chance that they had available rooms. We had stay in a Homewood Suites a few weekends before, and LOVED it! They had room for us, but there was a mix-up with the purchase on Expedia. The desk clerk worked to remedy the situation, and eventually upgraded us to a suite in order to make it right. We are Hilton members and were thrilled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You pay over $100 a night for a hot room

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Fransico, the front desk manager was the only help. Quite professional, charismatic, and helpful.
Cons: The night desk employees are mindless zombies who did not even look at me when they attempted to blatantly lie about my rooms air conditioning.
I have stayed at homewood suites numerous times, I will not be returning after the experience I had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehouse Station NJ

Clean and spacious

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Great location to University of Delaware athletic complex (the reason for our visit). Rooms were very clean and spacious. Cons: Staff not the friendliest. Indoor pool had a very bad odor and was a bit green. We complained as it was the sole reason we booked that hotel (for the indoor pool for our youngest son to use). They put chlorine in but it still had a bad odor. Dryers didn't work in laundry room which was a big problem as my kids had soaking wet uniforms that needed to be dried.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

large room suitable for family

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: well-appointed room, lovely breakfast
Location: TGIFridays is right next door.
After a long car trip with two teens, it was great to settle into a large room. The TGIFridays next door was greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Nice hotel but staff rude

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: Staff need training
The overall experience was pleasing, the only complain is one of the front desk staff members. My husband called to request an extra blanket and the guy at the front desk was hesitant to get it for us. He said I quote "(sigh) Now am gonna have to look room to room to get you that." when he came an hour later he did not even bring us a blanket, he brought us something like a bed skirt and it was filthy. Other than that the stay was pleasant. The other staff were okay, and the breakfast had healthy options although my husband was not pleased because there was no bacon or sausage in the menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Lansing, MI

Family friendly, close to I-95

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed here before when visiting family in DE. Still nice and usually good value for money, probably will stay again. Close to I-95 and across the street from the UofD stadium. A comfortable and very clean place, with large suite rooms and full sized kitchen appliances. Nice warm breakfast in the mornings. They have food on weekday evenings but I have only been there on weekends. Lots of families seem to stay here either to visit UoD or passing through on I-95.