Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VEry pleasant

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Better signagee on the front exterior of hotel. Could not locate from street. There should be a sign for Homewood on street as there is for Embassy.
Cons: Better signagee on the front exterior of hotel. Could not locate from street. There should be a sign for Homewood on street as there is for Embassy.
Room very clean, well appointed, hallways,bright and clean. Breakfast more than sufficent choices. Overall a veru pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
by Eliana

Very convenient and close the university of Delawa

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

A great hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel. My room was spacious and clean. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and filling. The staff for the most part was friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: we enjoyed staying!
Location: very closed to UD and perfect location this time
nice room and very good breakfast !!! we stayed a room with Kitchen. It was really great!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and spacious hotel issues with checkin

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location, Space and amenities in the suite. The hotel room itself was good and spacious. The breakfast was good, with some fresh fruits and waffles.
Location: TGI Friday next door. You can order online quickly for takeout.
Checked in and given room keys to a room which would not operate. The desk clerk gave me new key, still didn't work. Engineering guy came after 15 minutes (who was very friendly and helpful) and unable to open the door still. Still waiting with tired family. He went and found out finally from the desk that the door wouldn't open because the room wasn't properly checked out. Lesson for staff - if there is an issue with doors which will require guests to wait, just give them another room! The engineer eventually brought us another key to a different room a floor up. Never heard anything from the desk staff, who should have at least apologized for our wait to get into our room. My wake up call the next morning didn't come, so late in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Located right off 95, a plus. But, like the town of Newark, DE, itself, the hotel is in need of an upgrade. Usually we stay at the hotel next door -- Embassy Suites -- but the last several stays there were problematic due to excessively noisy parties (reunions -- class and family kind are typical for that hotel). This hotel, on the other hand, was quiet. However, a need for updating was evident. First room we got needed a toilet repair, so we moved to another. In general, toilet repairs were needed, including the public bathroom on the first floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs allowed

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall I was very pleased with the king suite and was impressed with how clean and organized the kitchen utensils were and the toiletries were quality brand. The breakfast ladies staff were kind and efficient and the food was fresh and good. The only 2 remarks for improvement are we took our dog on a family Christmas visit and found the elevator a bit traumatic for her when it was time for her to "take care of business." It would of been nice to be given some waste bags for dog guests! Secondly, there were no carts available anywhere in sight for us to check out with our belongings.
5 out of 5
by Nora

Convenient and clean hotel!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there to be near family function. Room clean and comfortable and quiet!