Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Near by all restaurants and stores

Posted May 27, 2017
Everybody was very friendly and honest, I will defenetly home back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Easter break vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location close to Wrightsville Beach, 20 minutes south is Carolina Beach & 25 minutes north is Topsail Beach. Lots of restaurants near by and down town Wilmington is great place to walk around and grab something to eat. Hotel was great only complaint was couch in room needs to replaced, old and stained. Breakfast in morning was a plus, grounds are very clean, pool & hot tub are well kept. A little crowded at times because of Easter break and to many kids in hot tub to enjoy, it should have age restriction some kids where very young in it. M-Th 5-7 is beer & wine with a light dinner served for free nice benefit also. Over all our stay was great would definately recommend it for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

I would recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Location is great, just minutes from downtown and the beach. Restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Bikes available for enjoying the wonderful community. Free breakfast and dinner included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel for family

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This is the hotel able to accommodate a family of five. The suite was spacious and clean. The hotel provided a relaxing home away from home.
5 out of 5
by Pinkie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business overnight

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Homewood Suites Wilmington/Mayfaire was great. It was clean and quiet for the most part. There are lots of places to eat near by and its close to the major roads but far enough back to be quiet. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very very nice. Only , it was too short. We want to come back when we have more time. But , I don't understand why there is still a $50.00 hold on my credit card? We went down to the front desk to check out on Sunday morning and there were no additional charges, But there is still $50. pending on my card and today is Tuesday.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great value 10min drive to beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
No pets allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great experience, ok breakfast, m-thurs they have a social event for 2 hrs and have a light dinner and free beer!! Close to shopping, mall , restaurants, close to the beach