Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Gute Lage

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Größe der Zimmer
Cons: Frühstück ist etwas lieblos
Gut gelegen, um sowohl die Strände als auch die Sehenswürdigkeiten zu besuchen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

27th Wedding Anniversary Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location was phenomenal. Stores and restaurants galore and 10 mins to Wrightsville Beach, 20 mins to Carolina and Kure beaches, and the Riverwalk.
Cons: Earlier room cleaning and acknowledgement of our wedding anniversary.
Location: We went to Wrightsville and Carolina beaches, Airlie Gardens, the Riverwalk, and an awesome independent zoo.
The hotel is in an ideal location among several shops, restaurants, and grocery stores in walking distance (2-5 mins). That was a huge plus. We were placed in room 323, which is a king studio. It had plenty of room for me and my husband. The hotel was very quiet and relaxing. The room itself was modern with soothing spa colors, and extremely clean. We loved that we had a full kitchenette with a regular sized fridge, microwave and stove burners as well as utensils, glasses, and cookware. There was a kitchen table with two chairs, a sitting area with a sofa (not comfortable at all; I can't imagine anyone sleeping on it and we didn't sit on it much). And there was a desk with a chair and a flat screen television on a credenza. The shower could fit two people comfortably and the shower head was great. The staff was also responsive. The light in the bathroom went out and maintenance fixed it right away after a quick call to the front desk. My only cons was that housekeeping didn't come around to clean our room until almost 6:30 in the evening (we opted out. we were tired after being out all day, so I just got clean towels and turned in the used towels). We also had been in conversation with check in staff and mentioned it was our anniversary. It came up because she told us it was her birthday. It would have been a nice touch if the young lady had sent up a fruit and cheese plate or a dessert, just to acknowledge that we were celebrating a special occasion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice accommodations!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: clean. Staff was pleasant. Dinner and breakfast were offered.
Cons: It is probably getting time to reassess furnishings.
Location: Did not use them, although there were many stores, restaurants, etc., within the area.
The stay was good overall. Some of the furniture is starting to show age/wear. We had children in the room above that awakened us with running across the room. I realize that this was not the hotel's fault but it was disconcerting, none the less. l
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location and a vice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The room size was a plus. Having that separate bedroom was enjoyed by my wife and I. The managers reception in the evening was nice.
Cons: Room service was good but several times we had to hunt down enough towels. 2 or 3 towels was enough for 5 people. Bath room vanity needs to be wider.
Location: The location seemed odd at 1st but being close to all the shopping turned out to beat good thing.
We stayed 6 days here with our 3 grand children. The room was comfortable and the king size suite was perfect. The breakfest was one of the better ones that I've experience in a top tier hotel chain. Everything was fresh. Kids loved it. The pool area was also very nice. The pool could have been bigger when designed for the size of the hotel, just my opinion. We used the grill one night and ate at the hotel. The kids thought that that was great. The managers reception was very well done. We did eat there twice. The hamburgers were a good size. Bigger than most restaurants. The staff was very friendly. Much better than most hotels. Always very helpful. Grand daughter left 2 magnets that she bought for her mother. We called the hotel while driving home told the young lady at the desk of he situation and she said that it would be mailed out on Monday. We look forward to receiving the monkey magnet and the other one. Having the pool side drink service gave the hotel that resort feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
I went with my mom and 3 children for 5 days and 4 nights. We got the suite which was pretty spacious. It had everything thing you could think of even a dishwasher. They even serve a hot breakfast and dinner (Mon-Thurs). At first we were amazed. Then the next day we went to the pool for the most part of the day. The lining of the pool was so rough it scratched big places on my 2 yr olds feet, legs, and arms. We finally went back to our room around 2 and the cleaning service had yet to come in to empty trash or get new towels. I had to call and ask for service to come. Then it came time to cook supper and use the dishwasher. The pots and pans were in horrible shape and the dishwasher was broken and only heated up. (The hotel only gave us one thing of dish washer cleaner the whole 5 days we were there). Everyday we had to call for cleaning services and on the 3rd day we were in the room and they didn't come clean at all. We had to empty our trash and they gave us a bag of towels and toliet paper in it. Also, the gym equipment was a joke. Some of the machines worked one day and then wouldn't the next day. Finally, the thing I hated most was the last 2 nights we were there the people below us called the main desk and had them call us at 10:30 or after to complain we were too loud. My children and I was in bed each time when we was awaken by a phone call telling us to clam it down. The staff never smiled at us or said good morning or no greeting! Don't go there!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kiva hotelli lähellä ostospaikkoja.

Posted May 26, 2016
Siisti hotelli ja mukava henkilökunta. Lähellä ostospaikkoja.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great stay.

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location was great - many shops and restaurants nearby.
The hotel and great. We really enjoyed our first stay at a Homewood Suites. Our room was very comfortable. The happy hour and free breakfast was really nice as well. We also used the pool/hot tub area, which was very clean. We will definitely stay at Homewood Suites again.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concord, nc

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Staff was accommodating and afternoon reception was very good. Breakfast was meets minimum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinehurst

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was nice however we ended up in a handicap room. Not much space for items in bathroom - had to set up the ironing board for counter space. My husband punctured his arm twice on a metal hook protruding from the inside of bathroom door. Employees were extremely helpful and efficient. Breakfast was great.