Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very good ...Slightly pricey

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some mold in rooms
Location: Foulk Manor North
Met basic expectations...Staff was very nice......................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Excellent central location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, included breakfast
Cons: Needs some "sprucing up"...some walls and paint need attention. I'd like to see more variety in breakfast particularly for those who don't eat sausage
Location: Nemours mansion, Hagley Museum, Wyeth Museum, Brandywine Battlefield, Winterthur, Longwood Gardens...if you just need a quick fix..shop Boscov's. UofD
Near shopping, restaurants and access to beautiful country and historic sites...Hagley, Winterthur, Longwood Gardens. Also near beautiful Brandywine Valley country...museums, Brandywine Battlefield and local mushroom houses.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom on cruise ship larger than this space.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: it was a safe place to sleep restaurants close by. breakfast nothing special.
Cons: newspaper softer than their toilet paper. hallways not cleaned. complained to staff about cigarette butts in hallway not removed the whole time of my 4 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, clean, friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Right off Concord Pike, easy to get in and out. If you have time, take a trip to Longwood Gardens in Kennet Square, Pa
I would like to give it an A plus, but we had a problem with our toilet. It was reported twice, but nothing was ever done about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Disappointing Breakfast very minimal and boring. Carpet in hall and room looked dirty. However, Bath seemed clean. One of the beds had dingy sheets. Refrigerator noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Overall good stay, breakfast provided more than usual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wi-Fi would not work

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I was very disappointed that I could not use my phone as the Wi-Fi would not work. I even went to the front desk to complain about the problem but could not get an answer as to why. The young lady tried to connect it for me but also was unable to use the Wi-Fi. So if you are expecting to use the Wi-Fi, forget it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok hotel, nothing special.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location, parking, price. Pretty good shower but toilet was almost obsolete.
Cons: Better breakfast variety, update broken furniture, update air conditioner, etc.
Easy check in. OK room, but needs some refurbishing and modernization. Very mediocre breakfast, but the dining area was nice. Front desk staff not very helpful with problems: internet issues, messages, replacing hair dryer.....Housekeeping was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wedding Weekend

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast. Mini fridge, microwave and Keurig-style coffee maker in room.
Cons: Towels pretty small. Lots of stains on the carpets.
Hotel was cheaper than the block rooms for the wedding guests across the street. Happy with the accommodations. Clean, comfortable beds. Great free breakfast - eggs, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, danish, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel but no shuttle.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Hotel had no shuttle. Since it is in suburbs taxi service at minimum and costly. Would have been better if had free shuttle service. While room was clean & comfortable the hotel was in need of cosmetic uplift. Worn carpet. ,scuffed walls etc.However service was attentive and very good.