Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

WiFi issues

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Convenient to Winterthur and Brandywine Museum of Art ( gem). Good breakfast. Quirky, unstable, unreliable wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic quality

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Clean room, simple continental breakfast, basic fitness center. Good place if visiting north Wilmington area.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Great location

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and acommodating hotel
4 out of 5
by Jada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Safety and convenient location
Cons: Needs updating for carpets, no coffee pot in room.
Location: Shopping, restaurants and Longwood Gardens.
This hotel is in the perfect location as it is close to I 95, shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly and responsive to requests. It is always clean and the beds are comfortable, however it is starting to show wear and tear and could use some sprucing up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very efficient check in. Provided some missing forgotten travel items. Breakfast amenities very basic. Staff very helpful. Would come back in a second.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Friendly and clean

Posted Jan 29, 2017
My stay at the Inn at Wilmington was pleasant. The front desk manager Lelita Pierce was very hospitable towards me. The suite I stay in was very clean and warm. Will recommend family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for business

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great for the price. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. Great for business since I just needed a convenient place to sleep and organize my work. Restaurants across the street are convenient. Nice front desk staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graniteville SC

Frustrating stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017
First night we arrived the clerk put myself and my niece in a room that was not clean by 330 pm. Go back down and they switched rooms. On second morning I went to get breakfast, door was open, the woman working said we don't open til 730 am, I said ok. She asked if I was gonna eat in my room, I said I guess she said we'll never mind just stay you're already here... If the door was opened guests should be able to walk in. That night we came back the room had not been cleaned again. No towels in bathroom, trash not removed etc. if no one if that was done but they made the beds, how do I know the room was sanitized? Call downstairs for towels and no one came, so I go and find the clerk, she says she'll have to find some towels cause she didn't think they were washed. What??? While I wait for more towels 2 women get into an argument screaming and cursing at the desk... I just wanted to take a shower not listen to them cat fight in public! We did not have a comfortable experience at this place. Had good reviews on Expedia and Orbitz too...
4 out of 5
by Brett

Good price but you get what you pay for

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was our 2nd time staying in the area but our 1st at the Inn. was looking for something that wouldn't break the bank for a weekend away. While the price is worth it, the experience may not be. Staff was mediocre at best. Nobody likes to smile for some reason. The room was interesting....hole in the wall where door stopper is, grime/dirt in and around the shower, dresser handle was falling off, floor looked dated, dirty, and was ripped in several places, air unit did not work properly....set it to 60 Cool and still had hot air, and then the last night before check-out our keys stopped working. Overall if your looking for a quick 1-night stay for a reasonable price and are ok with what I've explained then this is the place for you! If your not ok with teens running up and down the halls, slamming doors at 1:30-2am, avoid this place!