Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo non lontano dalla 95

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Buon hotel molti servizi nei pressi. Non lontano dalla 95 e dalla Brandywine valley
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and run down

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Really nothing
Toilet seat was broken and faucet in bath off wall- room smelled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Did not live up to expectations

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel was advertised on Expedia as having certain amenities. Most of these amenities were actually located at a neighboring hotel that guests here were allowed to use. I don't want to travel to a different hotel, especially in the rain, to use what this hotel told me was there. The amenities that were at the hotel, were out of order. The breakfast is the worst breakfast offering I've ever had at any hotel, and then never restocked so that it essentially ended an hour+ before the official time. The rooms are not only about 30 years out of date in furnishings, our first room was so disgustingly dirty we had to switch rooms. The second room was much better, but still not clean. I wouldn't stay here again if it were free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Nice hotel, excellent location. Close to main road, restaurants. Very clean, comfortable bed and fast check in. We were upgraded to a suite, at no additional charge. Late check out (1:00 pm) is a bonus. Continental breakfast is simple but adequate, and is an act of generosity on the part of the hotel, considering the price they charge for the room. Parking is free and the hotel is secure. This will be our "home" every time we visit Wilmington.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick MD

Room was clean

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: staff was nice, room was clean
Cons: needs new mattresses
Location: within walking distance of 4 nice chain restaurants!
Room was clean, actually entire place was pretty clean. But the bed was way too soft. Heard others complain as well. Breakfast was better than expected. Oatmeal was really good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, Nc

North Wilmington

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Gym, Location, Price
Cons: Common Area carpets need cleaning or replacing.
Location: Chaddsford Winery Tasting.. Fun way to spend rainy/cloudy afternoon.
The hotel was easy on my wallet and close to desired location. Common area carpets could use a good deep cleaning. Also, the mattress was quite soft for my liking, not looking for hard a rock but a little firmer would be nice. Gym was well equipped and showers were Hot! In short, it served its purpose. We only spent a couple hours a day there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
You get what you pay for. Good hotel for $90/night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Close to popular restaurants and shopping. Easy access to main roads and highways. Clean and comfortable room. Free parking. Quiet area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Elevator is very slow. Breakfast wasn't that great.
Location: Close to several restaurants.
Room was very clean and comfortable. Also, especially quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to shopping and main roadways.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and it was quiet.
Cons: A better tv channel selections
Location: There is plenty of shopping and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. The room was very quiet I couldn't hear my neighbors and or anyone walking around in room above me. I highly recommend this hotel.