Ratings based on 726 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but under refurbishment.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: 1st floor under refurbishment, will be better when finished
Location: lots of restaurants and shops within minutes of the hotel
Rooms recently refurbished with modern bathrooms and good TV and wifi. Rooms are still noisy though with sound traveling through the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not bad for the price.

Posted May 8, 2017
20 min drive to Wrightsville Beach, 30 min drive to Carolina Beach. Hotel was doing renovations, so pool and gym were not available for use. The free breakfast was nice, lots of choices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

very poor condition hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Every thing , floors, furniture , sheets and blankets, staff that cares about their guests.
Location: nice , easy access to main roads
they put me in a first floor room, dirty , dated and I have photos to prove this .about 3 am a fight broke up in the room across from me, and it went on for an hour or so , none of the hotel staff interfered to break the fight or to quite them. they moved to another room , the only different was the bathroom renovated other than that same old dirty carpet flooring dated furniture , sheets were not crisp and clean ,The hotel was under renovation and I do understand that, but what i could not understand that there was no effort made to separate the areas were the construction is form where the guests staying, room key did not work all the time , had to go up and down to re-formate the keys, i was there for three nights, no time to change hotels other wise I would .it was a bad choice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice staff, good breakfast..would stay again. Convenient...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

No Pets Allowed, fine with me

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Remodeled rooms and no pets allowed
Cons: nothing
Location: Target is across the street along with several eateries and a strip mall. Very convenient location to Wrightsville beach
I have stayed at this hotel several times in the 4 years since my daughter attended and graduated from UNCW. It has always been a very nice hotel and the breakfast was always good. On my recent trip, March 24-27 I wanted any floor but the 1st floor because I knew that dogs stayed on the 1st floor. I was pleasantly surprised when 1)they were remodeling the hotel and 2) no pets allowed. These must be new owners. I have nothing against pets but they (dogs) are like 2 year olds. sometimes they don't sleep well in strange or new places and bark at all hours of the night. No fault of the dogs. And I know they try to separate people with dogs on the 1st fl. but I have stayed at the hotel when it has been packed and there is no other rooms except for on the 1st fl. So thank you for the upgrade in the hotel with the rooms and the pet policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

North of Wilmington city center

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Attention to detail, cleanliness, attentiveness of management.
Cons: I hope they are successful.
Location: Easy bus route to Wilmington city center. Resturants nearby are OK.
Very friendly manager couple. They are working hard to renovate the whole hotel. The room we had was recently completed as was the whole floor. Top notch work and high end beds, sinks, toilets, taps, tv etc. Very happy with our room. They have a clear vision of what they want to offer people and they have high standards. I think they will succeed. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Renovations in progress

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was construction/renovation going on when I was there (03/10/17). Not too messy, but a lot of racket during the day. The room was good-sized, but needs an update. Peeling baseboards in the bathroom and such. But I got it for half-price, so not too disappointed. The staff was friendly but the coffee was weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff was friendly, close to dining and shopping.Great place to relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
My child woke up at 3:00 in the morning covered in bug bites, we found a bed bug on him! The hotel refused to give us a refund.
4 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels