Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

very poor condition hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Every thing , floors, furniture , sheets and blankets, staff that cares about their guests.
Location: nice , easy access to main roads
they put me in a first floor room, dirty , dated and I have photos to prove this .about 3 am a fight broke up in the room across from me, and it went on for an hour or so , none of the hotel staff interfered to break the fight or to quite them. they moved to another room , the only different was the bathroom renovated other than that same old dirty carpet flooring dated furniture , sheets were not crisp and clean ,The hotel was under renovation and I do understand that, but what i could not understand that there was no effort made to separate the areas were the construction is form where the guests staying, room key did not work all the time , had to go up and down to re-formate the keys, i was there for three nights, no time to change hotels other wise I would .it was a bad choice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice staff, good breakfast..would stay again. Convenient...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro

No Pets Allowed, fine with me

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Remodeled rooms and no pets allowed
Cons: nothing
Location: Target is across the street along with several eateries and a strip mall. Very convenient location to Wrightsville beach
I have stayed at this hotel several times in the 4 years since my daughter attended and graduated from UNCW. It has always been a very nice hotel and the breakfast was always good. On my recent trip, March 24-27 I wanted any floor but the 1st floor because I knew that dogs stayed on the 1st floor. I was pleasantly surprised when 1)they were remodeling the hotel and 2) no pets allowed. These must be new owners. I have nothing against pets but they (dogs) are like 2 year olds. sometimes they don't sleep well in strange or new places and bark at all hours of the night. No fault of the dogs. And I know they try to separate people with dogs on the 1st fl. but I have stayed at the hotel when it has been packed and there is no other rooms except for on the 1st fl. So thank you for the upgrade in the hotel with the rooms and the pet policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

North of Wilmington city center

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Attention to detail, cleanliness, attentiveness of management.
Cons: I hope they are successful.
Location: Easy bus route to Wilmington city center. Resturants nearby are OK.
Very friendly manager couple. They are working hard to renovate the whole hotel. The room we had was recently completed as was the whole floor. Top notch work and high end beds, sinks, toilets, taps, tv etc. Very happy with our room. They have a clear vision of what they want to offer people and they have high standards. I think they will succeed. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Nice surprise!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Many of the hotels that we go to on Expedia.com or less than represented. Broken faucets, in operable heating/air conditioning units, etc. This hotel is the exception! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Under renovations which are very much so needed

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: Renovations and shower repair
Location: Central Wilmington. Within walking to restaurants, shops, gas stations, bars, etc
It's a hotel mostly contractors stay at. Didn't see any families or small children besides my own. Staff is great, accommodating & friendly. Didn't feel like it was a safe place at first impression but after further stay and observation it did seem like a safe place for us and we all slept well. They do not rent to locals. Room was clean and comfortable layout. Room was in need of painting and wall repair from furniture rubbing and rearranged. Faucet in shower was all messed up- water was going every which way and wet the entire floor even with curtain closed as well as water wasn't draining in tub well so our shower had to be quick to avoid standing in ankle deep water. Breakfast bar was well stocked & large variety.
4 out of 5
by Harriet

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were really hard.
3 out of 5
by kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3rd Stay not good.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Handicap room needs to be redone badly. Caulking and holes in walls. Heater would not shut down. Had it on 66 and it was over 80. Room had odor I couldn't identify. I now have a sinus infection. Stayed there before with no problems. Just was not a good stay this time.